Find companies:
Café Coffee Day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Café Coffee Day Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning atmosphere,new challenges at every new day ,face to face customer handling teaches new things everyday
Store Manager (Former Employee), puneJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
smooth store operation and staff handling,responsible for store activity and daily check and balance at workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waiter
Café Assistant (Former Employee), GJDecember 21, 2013
Pros: no food
Cons: nothing much
had work while i do my study . its a part time job . work as waiter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F&B SERVICE
Management trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 11, 2013
Café Coffee Day ,OUTLET OPERATION,OF FOOD AND BEVARAGE SERVICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experiance
Executive - SCM (Former Employee), Pune MaharashtraNovember 9, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: -
It was amazing to work with cafe coffee day organization. got so much experience and knowledge about supply chain management. overall its good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work
trainee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
 Taking care of entire café operations such as Cash settlement, café cleanliness, Guest complaints and stock checking etc.
 Major role is cut down wastage and increase profitability.
 Maintain all stocks, files and registers.
 Daily duty allocation to team members and individual targets for the day.
 Conducting training classes.
 Often cross check – more... cash, credit and coupons present in the cash till.
 Co-ordination with supporting teams to know about updates, upcoming events, marketing promotions and new launched items.
 Weekly once store indent and daily food indent through mail.
 Follow- ups of FIFO.
 Prepare P&L statement for the month and send it across to area manager.
 Training new Team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, competition between cafes, rewards for the employees
Internship Project (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 13, 2013
*The working hours should be scheduled as 9 hrs.
*I have learned about the employee engagement activities done in the organisation.
*The organisation should be effectively handled by the top level management.
*Subordinates are supportive
*Handling the Employees and top level managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job
Audit Executive (Current Employee), Karnataka, Vittal mallaya RoadAugust 27, 2013
Cons: not recognised
My First Job is in Cafe Coffee day as an Internal Auditor , past 1 yr im working in this organisation. As this is my first job I learned many new thing, new surroundings and learned much in Excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Internship (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 24, 2013
The job was more of a marketing kind of a job wherein we had to come up with new and innovative plans to drive the sales of the cafes in PUNE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent Acquisition
Manager HR (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 27, 2013
Handling end to end recruitment activities, handling a team of 5 people for PAN India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
purchase of sugar,tea bags,paper cups/ conducting sports and cultural activity
Commercial Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore ,KarnatakaFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: 1 hour
*writing the Payment advice attaching the purchase order along with the invoice for the process to the higher authority.
*we learn how to co ordinate with the vendor and ware house people.
*Good
* work together and help each other.
* Nothing Much
*working and co-ordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sr Manager (Former Employee), DelhiJanuary 5, 2013
Good learning curve , when started working- I was 1 man army, and then created a team of 7 people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plesent enviornment
official (Current Employee), kotaNovember 21, 2012
the managment is nice but i think thier more attention only in sale or target achivement not on employee.hte nice part of my job is there that how ew handle the customers in typical condition and make them happy in that condition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
team member in operation (Current Employee), delhiSeptember 24, 2012
that is a good company. i want to do something new thats why i want to chang job for better carrier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
team member as a part timer (Current Employee), new delhiSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: fun and learn something new everyday
Cons: long working hours and lesser job security
amazing job- learned a lot with great fun
learned something new everyday
great staff and members
seniors are always helpful
excellent working conditions
awesome customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was learn many thing from there as well as he giving me assured platform
Assistant Cafe Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: 1 hr break
company environment are good .it has many branches overall india .i m really lucky part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 29, 2014
Deal with customers in front of and understand their needs
Handled Team, Good team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work excitement working
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 21, 2013
Pros: one time meal
Cons: night shift
I was enjoying working here..... I got to know a lot about coffee here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its is a such a pleasure to work in all my last work palces
cafe in charge (Former Employee), Udagamandalam, TNNovember 11, 2013
Pros: no work pressure
Joined the company like bud came out like a fully bloomed flower the company takes its all effort to teach each an every staff to learn all kinds of work from how to make coffee to how to be a manger
I appreciate what they teach to me an make a to be a barista an a manager in domestic or abroad cafes or restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity,speed of learning
Lounge Manager (Former Employee), hyderabadOctober 27, 2013
with less staff on rush hours
Giving profit to company
by maintaining pre rush activities,managing the out let
Friendly culture among the co-workers.
calculating the projection of sale
guest service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Engaging & Learner Friendly workplace
Head West - Senior Manager: Learning & Development (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaAugust 20, 2013
Pros: job satisfaction
Cons: at times long work hours
I learned a lot about the function - Learning & Development. Successfully implemented an e-learning tool called skill-soft among the middle management level by fostering a review & discussion time soon after going through the topics in groups at the workplace. Had a fantastic time with peers and co-workers by engaging in different work place activities. – more... At times, found it challenging to sell an idea/ innovation to the senior management, however was able to get through when presented well. I enjoyed working through my team the most - keeping them motivated & focused in order to achieve the organization goals. – less