Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surat, Gujarat20 March 2017
Work with Cafe coffee day was not good. Very poor management. Salary not given properly and on time. I didn't got the almost one month salary. I will not work with that company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with fun workplace
Server and Cashing (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, Punjab16 December 2016
It was a great productive place and we also had a lot of fun while working as we challenge each other while doing work and everyone was polite to each other
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Team Member (Former Employee) –  india goa24 October 2016
my first experience in coffee industries, great you they have a great training management . your experience will accountable for you future growth. only the salary is less.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
its ok
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka7 November 2016
Best place to learn fast with friendly senior's, More ever its felt like a happy family when working there. But not guaranteed job where can be terminated with other's falt or mistake.
Pros
Flexible working hour, good colleagues
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand16 October 2016
I started my career in cafe coffee day as a team mamber and I love this company and Friday staff also employed but I leave this bcz of less salary ..


Tx
Pros
Free accomdation and feeding
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very effective
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu19 October 2016
we can learn complete store operations, customer service, inventory and benefits is good and fantastic environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice workplace for the freshers to get habituated for the future so that they wont give up.
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal15 July 2016
Growth plan is the worst part of this company.
Its a nice workplace for the freshers to get habituated for the future so that they wont give up.
Pros
SALARYS ARE PROVIDED ON TIME
Cons
NO STAFFING SO LONG HOURS DUTY .. EVEN NO OFF DAYS ALSO.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was awesome..
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh30 January 2017
Work experience was good, Lots of things i have learned from there..like P&L , food Cost, Events , Management as good, following Proper Hierarchy ..good exppr
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant Store Manager In Retail Operations (Former Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra11 December 2016
A typical dat at work. I learn lot of things from this industry. There is friendly co worker. Always help in difficult time. The best industry career in my life experience. Thanks a lot. Really.....
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very youthfull and vibrant brand to work with
Senior Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra9 March 2017
a) Managing team, work on strategy with business heads

b) Retail chain marketing, vendor management, negotiation

c) A change in management every second year, on the contrary had an opportunity to work closely with top management

d) Very cohesive environment to work and had well aligned mind in terms of marketing approach

e) Managing operation team, marketing program execution

f) Good people to work, freedom to drive innovation
Pros
Worked with the popular and stable brand
Cons
At the end of the tenure, left with limited work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe Coffee Day is a somewhat good workplace.
None (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal26 February 2017
My experience with Cafe Coffee Day was so so. The first month I worked here was not so good. There was nothing wrong in my duties and my supervisor was also quite friendly but the rest of the staff was always poking at my back about my looks, my dressing sense( I admit I was a bit semi-formal but did not wear any indecent clothes for even a day I worked here. People here especially the warehouse manager and the HR team sported all kinds of stylish facial hair whereas I was not allowed to keep even a french beard. They were constantly asking me to be completely clean shaven. I am not directly complaining about everyone but there must be some freedom for the new staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System admin
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka12 July 2016
The condition of the company was not very much good and salary was horrible though learning capacity was much.More a support base company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organisation laid the foundation for my professional core HR practice.
Human Resource Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh5 February 2017
The organisation always planned a new challenge at the work place.

IT was a constant juggle between the operational need, work life balance of the employees and HR polices and system. This environment made me strong with the HR practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key responsibilities at Cafe Coffee Day
Executive - Key Accounts (BD) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi23 February 2017
• Build a sustainable Corporate business for the Café Coffee Day – Value Xpress division of the company.

• Collaborate with both internal & external teams with a sharp focus on building enduring customer partner relationships with distributors and key accounts.

• Effectively execute key account strategy for the Corporate division to achieve growth & penetration targets.

• Build strong relationship with each of the Key Accounts.

• Maintain a harmonious, healthy and productive relationship with all internal team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Cafe Manager,Assistant Store Manager. (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh4 December 2016
Working in Cafe Coffee Day was a learning experince,and In Daily Breads & Pranava foodswas implementation of my ideas and idology,where my superiors supported me by there motivational techniques towards work.I can work single and with the alloted team easily.
Pros
Used Offer
Cons
Willing to work Long hours no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, professional
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra11 March 2017
its a good place to work, learnt many things out there,
have helped me to get practical on the job knowledge.
work life proper balance
helped in managing the FIFO
Pros
Nice ambience to work in
Cons
Had to do double shift mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Working Student (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh4 November 2016
Hotel Management graduate with over 9 years of experience working with multiple brands – Customer focused and goal oriented, people’s person. I am looking for a career that is challenging and worth rewarding
Pros
good
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the best boss and wonderful co workers with whom i enjoyed working.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh1 October 2016
we always had lots of fun at my workplace. All my co-workerswere

very friendly, though they were elderly, were energetic all the time.

All of us thoroughly enjoyed doing our work. The only hardest part of

the job was the long hours. It was sometimes tiring at our busy

hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was good corporate culture
MIS-Executive (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2 March 2017
We're so lucky to be part of the coffee day beverages, there. To found so many outstanding performance who are also so be fun to be around.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience at ccd
AREA MANAGER (Retail - Operations) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 May 2016
Overall it's good company to work, friendly environment, job security is also good.
But need to improve in some areas like providing yearly bonus/ special incentives/gratuity, etc.,
Should take care of employee growth in terms of designation.., If an employee is working in the same place for long time, the hr or management need focus on that employee to help in growing like providing leadership skills, learning skills by providing trainings, etc.

Productive and something new everyday every month.
Challenging and fun with good work atmosphere with a well balanced social life.
Learning is enormous id the field of food and food technology .
Challenging sales targets to keep us motivated and focused through out the month and every month.


Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 192 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8