Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Found 224 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved to work with café coffee day
Ast manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad indiaJuly 25, 2017
I was very much passion to work at coffee shop I worked very hard at last I achieved as a store manager and the work is heavy but I loved working it and the salary what iam getting is not satisfying and I have to look after my parents so I want to work with star bucks private limited with better salary I hope u will be giving me better future
Pros
Single coffee per day
Cons
10 to 11 hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to work with profile company
Part timer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata IndiaJuly 21, 2017
I am soft spoken person focusing in my job positively always with yes attitude good learner and listener as well peoblem solver in any situation next give up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achievements in cafe coffee day
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 20, 2017
• Successfully completed BREW MASTER certification
• Certified in CUSTOMER SERVICE successfully
• Ensures service and store standards are met by providing customers with prompt and friendly service

• Certified in suggestive selling merchandise item
• Appreciated by the city manger of café coffee day with a certificate for delivering the
best service experience to customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first work experexperience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 8, 2017
Serving coffee at affordable price. Best coffee chain in india.
I started my carrer from ccd .i learnt many things from ccd .

Salary little less compare to other brands
Pros
No introduced some combo offers
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and better place to work
executive maintenance (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 5, 2017
its a good company for work and better place to learn new things .freshers can learn new things and increase their skills .only place that give chances to persons who really admire them
Pros
lots of new things to lea
Cons
long hours, no weekly offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will get a chance to learn more things about profession
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 3, 2017
It is a nice company, very good to work. But you have to handle some work presure It's a common thing in every limited company. You will get more exposure in this particular conpany.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and futuristic on coffee
team member (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshJuly 2, 2017
Yeah a typical day at work start only when you have to come at morning shift here u have to divide ur mind into 4 section as cleanliness,job description,equipment handling and order taking. Its a messy task but very enjoyable and in end u learned how the organisation work, how to tackle with different customer with smile on face only a good management can tackle it and good management come by brotherhood in your team.The hardest part of the job is when you accidently cut the wrong bill nd customer is in angry mood yup this is hardest part of the job u have to cancel that wrong bill and make customer mood good on other hand u learned how to come up with ur faults.
Pros
a cup of cappuccino
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best coffee company
Management trainee in Key Accounts Department (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 27, 2017
It holds the pride of being the best in its business through out the country. Growing business and workforce. It had a good working culture and work is relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good but some parts of company like senior create problem in work
Jr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Amritsar , Punjab, IndiaJune 23, 2017
Everything is OK in this company all members like over family I feel in this group of staff . Spacial my senior executive always stand with me in any problems in job / work concept.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Operational Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 22, 2017
It was my first job after completion of my academic
And had good working experience.
Learnt how to make diffeeent types coffee drinks.
Got an opportunity to handle outlet.
Pros
Get hand on to making and serving drinks
Cons
N a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as well
good job (Former Employee) –  Manipala, KarnatakaJune 20, 2017
Nothing to say .Nice duty and opportunities
Good job . Well supported. It's what I want to tell not getting ideas. So about to say nothing nothing nothing
Pros
nothing
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cafe Manager (Former Employee) –  Goa, GoaJune 19, 2017
Hi I'm sunil s I will good with inventory management and leadership, team building and handling, customer satisfaction and handling all ways focused on sales and company billed
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail operations.
Team Member, Store Operations (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 18, 2017
Key Responsibilities:
¬ To ensure revenue generation, by selling of Food and Beverage products.
¬ Handling Store operations, maintaining proper coordination with other team members and managing day to day store related activities.
Achievements:
¬ Awarded as Barista, the best coffee maker for the store I was responsible for.
¬ Promoted to Operational Store Member from the level of a Part Team Store Member
Pros
Free lunches, healthy work environment
Cons
Longwork hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn how treat customer
Brew master (Former Employee) –  Laxmi Nagar Market, DelhiJune 16, 2017
I love this company becouse every single thing I learned about customer service and greeting I learn from this company even upselling and how to achieve your given target I learn from cafe coffee day
Pros
No free
Cons
To much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with ccd
Operational Trainee" (Current Employee) –  sihagad lonavlaJune 13, 2017
I want to work with guys who enjoy the work which hi do , I also enjoying the job in hospitality but the growth of designation and wealth is getting matter that's why I seaking the new job but in same industry
Pros
coffee
Cons
increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial Learning
Executive Legal (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 11, 2017
In this Company it gave me opportunity for initial learning in terms of title due diligence and drafting of agreement and interacting with people within and outside organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a platform where you learn and grow
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 8, 2017
I have spent more than 3 years and the journey was awesome. The management is very dynamic and employee centric. You get to learn and enjoy working with this company. All the seniors are very helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJune 7, 2017
Great place to work here , here i have learn t lots of things and experience which were never forgettable . Here i have joined on 26 may 2013 as a host now i became assistant manager . Thanks to ccd management for great supporting to growth . The most enjoyable parts here every month management organize best employee of yhe month and service champ best manager best chef which is very enjoyable to work over there because of these things sales growth as well as team growth is superb . I feel lucky for being a part of these organization .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there is giving a good experince
Operation Trainee (Current Employee) –  Ooty, Tamil NaduJune 7, 2017
I have some obligation that they need to change but i don't want to say that now, over all review from my side is they are doing great and hope they will do better in future then now.
Pros
Per day one cup of free coffee
Cons
No Over Time and no exter salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Company to Work with Great Culture
City Head (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2017
A Great company to work with Good Culture & People with Motivational behaviour.

Good learning place to improvise skills in service Industry.

Gives the empowerment to learn & lead the projects which directly impacts to profitability of Business .
Pros
Benefit discount of 25% for all the levels of employee
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Café Coffee Day. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 230 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

78%
89 ratings
Add your rating