Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Found 244 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team handling and Managing entire Cafe was challenging.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabSeptember 17, 2017
love working here because it added such a wonderful experience in my life for Brewing coffee and many other things but management of this company is worst i have ever seen.
Pros
Free new beverages and daily Cappuccino
Cons
Management, Over timing without pay, hard to get weekly off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe Coffee Day
Customer Service/ Cashier/ Server (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2017
It was very fun and enjoyed working there and develop a lot of skills from there which will help me in my future jobs. The workplace culture was very energetic and was very helpful and very understanding also
The Hardship at the workplace was in the pick hours that is in the morning and the evening hours it was very busy and have to handle lots of customers.
The most enjoyable moment was to make the customer smile, and understanding their needs also. The management of the staff along with the manager and other team member was very good so because of that we were able to achieve great success.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work temporary
cashier and customer service at Cafe Coffee Day (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 13, 2017
Great environment and friendly place to work. Customers were carefully helped in each and every manner and the staff was also co-operative with each other all the time.
Pros
Free dinner and snacks
Cons
Extremely overload of work at weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Brew Master - Asst. Café In charge (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshSeptember 13, 2017
It was amazing experience in this work and most important thing is that we have got work friendly environment here. team work was the most important ethics in this organization.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is very good..fun loving workers are working there and management is very good.
Cafe Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 13, 2017
cafe coffee day is a big company and a best place to work with.Each and every staff who are working overthere are fun loving guy.This is a place where anybody can join and can work happily.
Cons
9 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation trainee
Store Manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2017
Taken care of an cafe operations minting inventory and people , reaching sales targets and customer satisfaction, giving high profit by doing cost control
Pros
No
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2017
Good place to work.we can learn more thing about customer service coffee art operations procedures sops staff handling .marketing staff handling a lot can happen over coffee
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cafe Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur , JharkhandSeptember 4, 2017
Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in the industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best salary and best working place
Restaurant Cashier, guest service & kitchen. (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaSeptember 1, 2017
Cafe coffee day is the best place.
And best salary & timings and management.
Workers also working friendly.
I will proud saying this uppear points.
And daily one hot cappuccino free.
Salary in cafe coffee day lounge starting only 9600.
After once done one year automatically it's raise salary 11'300.
Then slowly salary will be raise..,,
Pros
Fast growth and more opprctines
Cons
More of pressure in sale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We do prodactiviy for better to improve staff training and as well operation
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 31, 2017
It's fun to work with a team I have learned so many things like operation management, to maintain customer relations,to encourage team to give best service to each and every customer
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Brew master (Current Employee) –  Maddur, KarnatakaAugust 28, 2017
Good and nice place and easy work good condition for time pass customers good natur of workers something extra education for all works to the Ccd and very interested
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Extra work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product is vry good
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2017
one best coffee center coffee text is also very good,so meany coffee fly vars in cafe coffee day . very cool company. management is also very good. i love cafe coffee day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicely work
Store Manager (Operations) (Current Employee) –  Haldwani, UttarakhandAugust 15, 2017
In cafe coffee day working from last 9 year, good working area and good ambience.
Much more chances to grow from bottom to top hierchay
So currently working with ccd from past 1st april to till date
Pros
Allowance
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
Team member (Former Employee) –  bangaloreAugust 14, 2017
started working as Customer service on Tables
To give best customer service.
Suggestive selling.
Punchality to work.
Working with positive energy with organization.
Following SOP
Following Company standards.
Maintaining Clean store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 11, 2017
one of the great place to work good management flexible to work and motivating organisation, i have gained lot experience and knowledge working in Cafe coffee day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better place learn
Cafe manager (Current Employee) –  Goa Tamil Nadu karanataka punaAugust 6, 2017
It's been great place to learn the thing fast as well get improve the professional knowledges and it's hard enough to build carrier on this institute and it's so long process get support to operation employees the management looks only for the sale
Pros
Great place to learn things fast
Cons
Need to improve service learning dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees have no respect
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 3, 2017
Employees have no respect.... 12hour working ....heavy pressure ...every week transferring ...late salary .............................................
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work (CCD south)
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 26, 2017
Can't really do anything creative as we are advised to lock up our brains out and work as per the sop's , the hike is salary is virtually Non existent. The imediate management is not good. He department is damm slow.
Pros
Free coffee per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved to work with café coffee day
Ast manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad indiaJuly 25, 2017
I was very much passion to work at coffee shop I worked very hard at last I achieved as a store manager and the work is heavy but I loved working it and the salary what iam getting is not satisfying and I have to look after my parents so I want to work with star bucks private limited with better salary I hope u will be giving me better future
Pros
Single coffee per day
Cons
10 to 11 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to work with profile company
Part timer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata IndiaJuly 21, 2017
I am soft spoken person focusing in my job positively always with yes attitude good learner and listener as well peoblem solver in any situation next give up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Café Coffee Day. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8