Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Showing all 74 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfactory
Area Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi19 February 2017
Overall satisfactory, but we look for extensive growth Model which is missing at cafe coffee day. A lot of learning did take place..
Pros
Social Life is Good
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organisation laid the foundation for my professional core HR practice.
Human Resource Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh5 February 2017
The organisation always planned a new challenge at the work place.

IT was a constant juggle between the operational need, work life balance of the employees and HR polices and system. This environment made me strong with the HR practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was awesome..
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh30 January 2017
Work experience was good, Lots of things i have learned from there..like P&L , food Cost, Events , Management as good, following Proper Hierarchy ..good exppr
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
[Good
Management Trainee MT (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka30 January 2017
Its a Indian MNC Company I started my currier here the brand thought me everything because of am in a such a good position in life ...................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Laxman Jhula, Uttarakhand27 January 2017
It is a really very good company i had ever worked with. Environment is really good with Disciplined Atmosphere. Felt like a family when worked there. Work in any one shift from two.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and food Preparation
Drive-thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  IN6 January 2017
I liked working at CCD, Patiala. my co-workers were so kind and helpful.Attending strange people was the most enjoyable part sometimes. collecting money was the hardest part.Overall i had fun at Cafe Coffee Day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Team Member (Former Employee) –  india goa24 October 2016
my first experience in coffee industries, great you they have a great training management . your experience will accountable for you future growth. only the salary is less.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
its ok
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very effective
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu19 October 2016
we can learn complete store operations, customer service, inventory and benefits is good and fantastic environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the best boss and wonderful co workers with whom i enjoyed working.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh1 October 2016
we always had lots of fun at my workplace. All my co-workerswere

very friendly, though they were elderly, were energetic all the time.

All of us thoroughly enjoyed doing our work. The only hardest part of

the job was the long hours. It was sometimes tiring at our busy

hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
cafe-incharge (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi16 July 2016
This was my first job so it was challenge for a fresher to work in hospitality but this place made it really easy the manger and the co worker was really helpful they gave a stand to my career in hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and people oriented work place
CITY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mumbai7 June 2016
CCD stands as a people oriented company, they care for their interval employees and satisfy with the perks and incentives. long hour shifts is a hardest part but it is a requirement of the job role i am handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience at ccd
AREA MANAGER (Retail - Operations) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 May 2016
Overall it's good company to work, friendly environment, job security is also good.
But need to improve in some areas like providing yearly bonus/ special incentives/gratuity, etc.,
Should take care of employee growth in terms of designation.., If an employee is working in the same place for long time, the hr or management need focus on that employee to help in growing like providing leadership skills, learning skills by providing trainings, etc.

Productive and something new everyday every month.
Challenging and fun with good work atmosphere with a well balanced social life.
Learning is enormous id the field of food and food technology .
Challenging sales targets to keep us motivated and focused through out the month and every month.


Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Cashier & Customer service (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, india17 May 2016
always learned new activities to attract customers
co-workers are very co-operative with each others
Management always motivate the employees
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work culture
Team Member to Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  pune27 April 2016
good leader and motivate team worked together and learn new things and started my career good place to work for getting good experience.
Pros
enjoyed coffee
Cons
extended hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Asst.Manager-Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Nashik, Maharashtra17 April 2016
Scheduling the Duties for staff,Learned lots of reports,Was responsible for trainings of New Joinees,Directly reporting to Area Manager,Friendly Atmosphere,Month end closing was a tedious task,Handling heavy rush in season time was the most fun part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Sr. Executive-Costing &TVA (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka24 March 2016
Working as Costing and Transaction verification Audit. Most of the time involved in meeting working on the cost control, reviewing reports invoice making sure SOP are followed. It was always fun. Gained lots of knowledge on Tax, Cost control, vendor development and budgeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Team member (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi16 March 2016
worked there as a line supervisor in a production unit and was dealing with the machine operator and always tries my best to sort out their problems so that our operation goes on a right track and we give the best productions

the hardest part of this line was again the night shifts which i wont be able to manage and my family and friends are always worried for me,

i learn so many good thing from that unit and now my learning from that unit always shows me the right path until now, learn how to make good coffees and also learn how to meet with our guest and how to deal with them,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with lost of fun, team member are cooperative and cool
DELI ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, UP23 January 2016
I learned a lots of thing from this job like how to work under pressure, how to make good food and coffee. I also learned that how good we can greet customer so he or she visits us more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working plecs
cafe incharge (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KA18 January 2016
all plecs of working i am enjoying and nonlegal,
good learned things about coffee,
good and seaports,
seaportiu co workers,
wihout uttilety,
all aera enjoyable plecs
Pros
good
Cons
good and cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy with business clients and college students.
Head Server (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJ28 December 2015
It was great experience to work in CCD. This place is always busy and the customers who are always in hurry but its easy and smooth to manage because all co-workers are so supporting to each other.
Pros
Gain experience in fast-paced environment
Cons
Long hours with low wage rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9