Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work there
Sales Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 4, 2018
cafe coffee day is one of the best place to work in India. where we can learn from the stage one .how to respond to customers and how to behave with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Cashier and Team member (Former Employee) –  GujaratFebruary 2, 2018
its feels like working with family member in the kitchen for me staff is so great and the manager is so good he is always there to help me and the nature of owner is well and good he always guide us
Pros
good colleauges
Cons
lights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive work place
Lounge Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 19, 2018
by managing the outlet polished my leadership skills.while making the coffee latte arts make me more joy and the complements from customer make my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 18, 2018
Friendly atmosphere. great customer service. very busy place. A great place for going out with family and friends.
absolutely loved working at cafe coffee day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 7, 2018
At my workplace there was influence of culture, there were team members from different cultures working under same roof and enjoying the work as well. Having team members from different culture helps you to know other cultures and one can learn so many things from that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Guest Relation Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 5, 2018
Nice coffee day but no future this company and no value for the employees and coffee day always pressure sale sale only no hygiene and no Street action
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was a one hour break everyday.
Server (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 1, 2018
the days were busy there also. and i enjoyed every day there because there was a table tennis game also and we can play that during our break.what i learned there is how to deal with difficult situations
Pros
free lunch and games
Cons
some workers were not coperative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working
Team member (Former Employee) –  punjab, indiaDecember 30, 2017
sometimes busy sometimes not
I learned patience, communication skills, how to interact with customers and colleagues also
managers are very caring and loving
they follow culture according to festivals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
internal executive-auditor at CDGL (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaDecember 19, 2017
Had nice experience in company, nice colleagues and supportive. nice environment. management team is good. but once employee entered the company he or she ready to work in anywhere in India. they have give good training to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at CCD
MANAGEMENT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 17, 2017
Spent only few months in Internship. It was a fun place to work in. It was a small marketing team which helped me learn a lot in a very short duration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work to take some experience of working
Store Incharge, Brew Master, Operations Trainee (Former Employee) –  PuneDecember 14, 2017
Started my job there as team member in 3 months, i am able to take orders of the guests, also serving them various hot and cold coffee as well as food items, in my term their i had learned how to increase the sale as well as make the guests happy with gesture.
So it was really nice experience to work there
Pros
Free staff coffee once in day
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing & Operation.
Executive Operation & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 12, 2017
Cafe Coffee day was good work culture and management but there was extra work load for employee.

some time not getting the solution from management that was very typical day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Cafe Assistant (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 12, 2017
A very friendly place to work in. Filled with a young crowd. I had learnt to listen to peoples order and be a good waitress. Typical hours were around 15 a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2017
I started working with cafe coffee day from may 2009.
I was among the 20 candidates who were hired for the post of Team Member, and one thing i learned here is to get sales and to ensure staff motivation.
Pros
We use to get staff lunch
Cons
Yes it is hotel industry, we used to work long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Manager - Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 9, 2017
Good Organization. However things move little slow and too many management approval required to move some projects. However, fun and good place to work.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Nothing specific
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with people whomare driven for sales.
Area Sales Manager (ASM) (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanDecember 8, 2017
I started working with cafe coffee day from may 2016.
I was among the 20 candidates who were hired for the post of area sales manager, and one thing i learned here is to get sales and to ensure staff motivation.
Pros
A lot of learning
Cons
Less salary as per industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe manager
Cafe Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 15, 2017
Joined in this organization as a team member and grown upto cafe manager level.
Learnt coffee techniques
Team handling and motivating
People management
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long hours and less.manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 15, 2017
Great places to work
I have spent 7 years here. I wish to move on now.
Fun young people to work with. Everyone is very approachable and easy to work with.
Pros
Young fun people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your carrer
cafe manager (Former Employee) –  nagpur indiaNovember 13, 2017
I work here 4 years learn so many things which I am still using to grow my self.best company to start your career in a coffee shop.friendly environment
Pros
no food
Cons
10 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2017
Represented a team of people under the guidance of divisional manager to achieve exceptional customer satisfaction. Managed day to day store operations and updated weekly schedules.
Pros
free lunches and coffee
Cons
strict manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport