Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun To Work Pleasant Ennvironment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  versova andheriApril 6, 2017
It Was Good To Work With cafe coffe day,come to know the Details of coffee Beans,How They Grow Where They Grow. And Also Enjoyed With The Customer Service also Handling Shift With Team.It Was Fun.
Pros
yes we ued To get employee Welfare coffee for A day
Cons
maxmimum 9 hrs Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Area manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabApril 5, 2017
The working atmosphere is good, good management, good principles, good strategies.I liked working here,

I left the job as of my personal reasons as i wanted to run my own business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It demands hard work, but you will enjoy at CCD
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  Okhla Industrial Estate, DelhiApril 5, 2017
The brand name is well accepted in the market so you wouldn't have any issues in selling this brand...You need to work hard as they give you lot of responsibilities and pay less
Pros
Empowerment, freedom to work
Cons
Less or no growth financially or hierarchy wise
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 2, 2017
A good place for a beginner at qsr industry, one can learn various kind of new things at a time. Customer handling to situation facing, upselling to suggestive selling, everything is happened under one roof.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long duty hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment.
nice job. (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2017
nice to work in this environment which provides employees to to get success in there professional life, i had a lot of good time spent here with my colleges and the supporting mangers HR etc..
Pros
ya
Cons
ya
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratMarch 20, 2017
Work with Cafe coffee day was not good. Very poor management. Salary not given properly and on time. I didn't got the almost one month salary. I will not work with that company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Asst. manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 20, 2017
You have to invest your time extensively on the job, no week end offs will be available, no leaves during the festive seasons and weekends, working hours do not have limits.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working at Marriots was a total new experience.
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratMarch 17, 2017
Got to know new people, new culture, new habits, new language.
though i was on my On The Job Training i used to be working as a staff. i had a great experience at the room service department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, professional
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2017
its a good place to work, learnt many things out there,
have helped me to get practical on the job knowledge.
work life proper balance
helped in managing the FIFO
Pros
Nice ambience to work in
Cons
Had to do double shift mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 9, 2017
A main stream coffee chain , need to be at your toes when it comes to work.

Need to be customer oriented and should be strong in colleague engagaement
Pros
Lots of Learining
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very youthfull and vibrant brand to work with
Senior Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2017
a) Managing team, work on strategy with business heads

b) Retail chain marketing, vendor management, negotiation

c) A change in management every second year, on the contrary had an opportunity to work closely with top management

d) Very cohesive environment to work and had well aligned mind in terms of marketing approach

e) Managing operation team, marketing program execution

f) Good people to work, freedom to drive innovation
Pros
Worked with the popular and stable brand
Cons
At the end of the tenure, left with limited work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  kalyan kokan vasahatMarch 6, 2017
Cafe coffee day is provide good service to guest.we believe Quality CCD provide good quality product like burger,sandwiches,coffee.cafe coffee day is good cafe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshMarch 3, 2017
As well as I know nice organization to build career . its a chain of wide range supermarket and hypermarket under one roof. all over India 150 outlets are there .
Pros
food and accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was good corporate culture
MIS-Executive (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2017
We're so lucky to be part of the coffee day beverages, there. To found so many outstanding performance who are also so be fun to be around.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Good place to work with
Cafe Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 28, 2017
Really Good place to work with. Enjoyed a lot during my stay with company. Team HR and Marketing were very supportive. Thanks CCD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe Coffee Day is a somewhat good workplace.
None (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 26, 2017
My experience with Cafe Coffee Day was so so. The first month I worked here was not so good. There was nothing wrong in my duties and my supervisor was also quite friendly but the rest of the staff was always poking at my back about my looks, my dressing sense( I admit I was a bit semi-formal but did not wear any indecent clothes for even a day I worked here. People here especially the warehouse manager and the HR team sported all kinds of stylish facial hair whereas I was not allowed to keep even a french beard. They were constantly asking me to be completely clean shaven. I am not directly complaining about everyone but there must be some freedom for the new staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Assistant manger (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 24, 2017
Good I working as senior assistant manager.. Nice experience at Cafe handling cafe staff stock.. good larring.. My sale was avrege 26000 cafe now am at vizag cafe ap.. Nice place wrk.. Bit maind pressure about sale







Tank u
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key responsibilities at Cafe Coffee Day
Executive - Key Accounts (BD) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 23, 2017
• Build a sustainable Corporate business for the Café Coffee Day – Value Xpress division of the company.

• Collaborate with both internal & external teams with a sharp focus on building enduring customer partner relationships with distributors and key accounts.

• Effectively execute key account strategy for the Corporate division to achieve growth & penetration targets.

• Build strong relationship with each of the Key Accounts.

• Maintain a harmonious, healthy and productive relationship with all internal team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfactory
Area Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 19, 2017
Overall satisfactory, but we look for extensive growth Model which is missing at cafe coffee day. A lot of learning did take place..
Pros
Social Life is Good
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organisation laid the foundation for my professional core HR practice.
Human Resource Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 5, 2017
The organisation always planned a new challenge at the work place.

IT was a constant juggle between the operational need, work life balance of the employees and HR polices and system. This environment made me strong with the HR practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Café Coffee Day. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 199 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8