Café Coffee Day Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 24, 2017
It's nice place to work and learn. learning and development of every employme is up to the mark of this company. I would recommend fresher's to start their career with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Business Development Manager
Senior Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 23, 2017
Strong Profile involves market mapping and opening of new Cafe Coffee Day stores across designated region. Cafe Coffee Day is a reputed brand existing since last 21 years.
Pros
Reputed brand
Cons
Over Penetration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling store
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 17, 2017
I work this company four years and now i working dominos pizza I have few experiences .i want more experiences and increase salary. I want different type of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was good experience in cafe coffee day in faridabad
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaMay 7, 2017
Good feel on my jobs experience so nice as well as work and team management.. I was excellent services in coffee maker nd also foods i have one and half year experience on this company.
Pros
Yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing oppurtunities
Cashier and sales associate (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 6, 2017
this place was the most crowded place of my town it has all sorts of coffee styles. it taught ethics and gave me knowledge about customers' preferences also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enough
Cashier (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 4, 2017
love for coffee let me work here when i was in my highschool.
i enjoyed making coffee for customers and serving them.
loved making beautifl arramgements and boxes and selling them.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 27, 2017
Take care of restaurant, customer, people, intend, inventory, cleaning, safety, self of food, temperature for product & equipment,take care of cash and do the banking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work
Barista (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhApril 24, 2017
- Day Time Work is good.
- Accept Challenges every day.
- Manage Time.
- Very Good Culture.
- To work without a process and system.
- To work in a system and process.
Pros
One Time Meal, Tea Break & one day off in a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for increase knowledge ,good management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabApril 16, 2017
great future and good learning skills it will give extra benifit to carrier in future ahead the management is very good every promotion and new launch things we know in advance that makes work easier
Pros
no
Cons
some ocasions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun To Work Pleasant Ennvironment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  versova andheriApril 6, 2017
It Was Good To Work With cafe coffe day,come to know the Details of coffee Beans,How They Grow Where They Grow. And Also Enjoyed With The Customer Service also Handling Shift With Team.It Was Fun.
Pros
yes we ued To get employee Welfare coffee for A day
Cons
maxmimum 9 hrs Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Area manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabApril 5, 2017
The working atmosphere is good, good management, good principles, good strategies.I liked working here,

I left the job as of my personal reasons as i wanted to run my own business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It demands hard work, but you will enjoy at CCD
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  Okhla Industrial Estate, DelhiApril 5, 2017
The brand name is well accepted in the market so you wouldn't have any issues in selling this brand...You need to work hard as they give you lot of responsibilities and pay less
Pros
Empowerment, freedom to work
Cons
Less or no growth financially or hierarchy wise
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 2, 2017
A good place for a beginner at qsr industry, one can learn various kind of new things at a time. Customer handling to situation facing, upselling to suggestive selling, everything is happened under one roof.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long duty hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment.
nice job. (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2017
nice to work in this environment which provides employees to to get success in there professional life, i had a lot of good time spent here with my colleges and the supporting mangers HR etc..
Pros
ya
Cons
ya
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratMarch 20, 2017
Work with Cafe coffee day was not good. Very poor management. Salary not given properly and on time. I didn't got the almost one month salary. I will not work with that company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Asst. manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 20, 2017
You have to invest your time extensively on the job, no week end offs will be available, no leaves during the festive seasons and weekends, working hours do not have limits.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working at Marriots was a total new experience.
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratMarch 17, 2017
Got to know new people, new culture, new habits, new language.
though i was on my On The Job Training i used to be working as a staff. i had a great experience at the room service department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, professional
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2017
its a good place to work, learnt many things out there,
have helped me to get practical on the job knowledge.
work life proper balance
helped in managing the FIFO
Pros
Nice ambience to work in
Cons
Had to do double shift mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 9, 2017
A main stream coffee chain , need to be at your toes when it comes to work.

Need to be customer oriented and should be strong in colleague engagaement
Pros
Lots of Learining
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very youthfull and vibrant brand to work with
Senior Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2017
a) Managing team, work on strategy with business heads

b) Retail chain marketing, vendor management, negotiation

c) A change in management every second year, on the contrary had an opportunity to work closely with top management

d) Very cohesive environment to work and had well aligned mind in terms of marketing approach

e) Managing operation team, marketing program execution

f) Good people to work, freedom to drive innovation
Pros
Worked with the popular and stable brand
Cons
At the end of the tenure, left with limited work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Café Coffee Day. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

76%
69 ratings
Add your rating