Bookmyshow Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Event Management (Former Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandSeptember 23, 2017
Nice company and my dream to join here It offers to every one who is need And have lots of opportunity in future and would be a good company in coming year
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, a good environment to work at
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaSeptember 14, 2017
A blessing to have joined BookMyShow as my first job and happy to have completed 4 years.
BookMyShow has shown intense belief in my skills and to push me forward.
BookMyShow is surely going places.
Pros
Stress free environment
Cons
Poor salaries, No loyalty incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The We Culture
AGM - Sponsorship Sales (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 11, 2017
Its rare to find an organization wherein the word WE really means something. Best opportunity for any fresher to learn from the real masters of e-commerce.
Pros
If you work hard enough Event passes
Cons
Hardly any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
product and design (Former Employee) –  andheriAugust 21, 2017
Got many things to learn we got to do different things to do all were so friendly very helpful management was so good salary was good lunch was good maintore was good with us
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the name of the Brand
Content Writer (ctc (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 18, 2017
Although the working culture is great, the management is haphazard, growth is limited. The top level management is not accessible to mid level employees.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Haphazard management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better experience than Comic Con
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 6, 2017
No job comes without difficulties and this too had few, but as and when we faced problems, we were also taught how to counter them. This gave them an edge over the Comic Con work, according to me.
Pros
Free Food and entry into the show
Cons
Long working hours and more tasks for the given pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are all into making customers happy
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Current Employee) –  MumbaiMay 18, 2017
It's a good place to work
Love it there! I have learnt a lot
It has made me what I Am today
It's made me a happier person n for that I am grateful
I do not intend to leave but I am just checking my options
Pros
No pressure
Cons
6 days working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Loving Envirnoment
Contact Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaMarch 23, 2017
Bookmyshow was one of the best place to work at as it was my first job I was very excited about the work. My designation at bookmyshow was Contact Centre Manager. Bookmyshow is a online ticketing Website. It is India's Leading Website and used by almost all Indian's. I was very previleged to work with such a company. My job was customers whose payments used to get blocked or any query related to the website. There was a very fridenly environment. Every friday our boss used to throw party.
Pros
Every Friday Night all employers used to party
Cons
On weekends there used to be heavy call flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn. Good work life balance.
Assistant Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 6, 2016
Good place to learn. Good work life balance. Get to learn new technologies.

Learned more on the back end.

Co-workers are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to go work environment
Executive Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 29, 2016
The environment of this company is great and everyone I worked with were amazing. Benefit of working with BMS is that you can learn alot here. They have regular training sessions for their employees. The working environment is very light and friendly. Never faced any mismanaged matters in my 1 year working period.
Pros
Fixed Shifts and Friendly Environment right from the group of owners till your colleagues
Cons
No Canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is like fun and enjoyment
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 11, 2016
1. Bookmyshow is work in large scale..
2. management is good but not perfect
3. my co-workers is good
4. i have learned lot of thing how to attract the clients and how to satisfied the costumers for your work .
5. the hardest part of the job is you don't have time to take lunch dinner .
6. the most enjoyable part of this job is no one younger and elder all are same and we spent are every moments with office members ...
Pros
free luches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challengin work but bad management
iOS Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 9, 2016
You will get lot of new things to learn here.
But absolutely no employee benefits, you will never get a word of appreciation from your seniors.
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
Long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Acred Manager (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RJSeptember 13, 2013
Work culture there is quiet good and that's what I like most. The top management is easily approachable, they even try to be in touch atleast once during every project. You take the ownership, you are accountable and responsible, further you take and make the process you want, they always welcome new ideas and accept changes in broad sense.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bookmyshow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8