Bharti Airtel Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Manager (Analyst) in Revenue Assurance (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 22, 2017
Feel extreme pressure but got the good working environment. Peoples are very professional in Airtel.
Learned a lot in this organisation like how to manage the things in office.
Pros
Good food, good management.
Cons
Long working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, grow and enjoy
Zonal Business Head (Former Employee) –  Panipat, HaryanaNovember 20, 2017
An excellent organization to work with, where one is valued and appreciated. Personal grooming as per ones requirements withdrawn from psychometric tests by imparting training and allow to grow.
Pros
Proud to carry Airtel brand
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with freedom and responsibility,that has made me who I am today
Head New Product Development (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 20, 2017
• Responsible for New Product Development in AES - B2B space for National and Global voice and data business with portfolio of 125Mn USD annual.Plan, devise, develop & implement end to end comprehensive product acquisition and retention strategies for Mobile, Fixed Line & VAS based services for Enterprise segment in 5 states of West India region. • Responsible for Fixed line product and business AOP in west India region. Strategize product roll-out for, including strategic planning, monitoring usage, costs, and revenues for West India region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working culture
TSM (Current Employee) –  Ashta, Madhya PradeshNovember 20, 2017
Now a days Telecom industry shrink day by day. Pressure is getting high day by day. This industry is not for fresher the way of working is pretty average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization which keeps you challenging
Zonal Sales (Former Employee) –  Davangere, KarnatakaNovember 19, 2017
A nice place to work at
career path is defined
work gets rewarded
vision and actions are aligned
and way ahead of market in terms of thought process , planning and execution
Pros
role and job clarity, learning institution, provides support
Cons
May be work life balance gets missed. Top B school employees may get preferential treatrment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cpmpany to work for
Head - Brand & Marketing Communications (Current Employee) –  GujaratNovember 19, 2017
Bharti Airtel Ltd - It is one of the best Indian companies to work with. Spent almost a decade in this company handled various profiles both in Sales & Marketing in 3 different circles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good organization to lean and I would recommend this company for others. In my word this company is just like army training... it will t
General Ledger and Fixed Asset head (Current Employee) –  India GurgaonNovember 19, 2017
Working at bharti airtel is very competitive/ long working hours and very complex accounting. As and accountent one should also have very good knowledge for networks/SCM ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  india delhiNovember 17, 2017
Airtel is a big established telecom company in India during my job in the airtel i have learnt a lot and i be-leave it will help in my future to make me a good employee.
Pros
no
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Panskura, West BengalNovember 17, 2017
This company is the most popular company in telecom and it's culture is so good and it's bosses treated as like family,I got good learning experience from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I supported Airtel thru IBM
Sr. Tech Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 15, 2017
we were supporting the entire infrastructure of bharti and its a different support model, we used to support windows aix linux and domino servers.

Got good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very Learning experience
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2017
Airtel in a Big Ocean of Knowledge in terms of Telecom. it has taught many things, has good culture of recognizing Performers every 3 months. also gives incentives quarterly. has a good HR policy and treatment towards their employees. it was a pleasure to work in Airtel for close to 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market leader in Indian telecom space
Area Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 14, 2017
A very good opportunity for someone who wish to get exposure to telecom service provider in India and Africa. Being a market leader in India, stress level is high in employees as they try to maintain its position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excting
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, meerutNovember 13, 2017
to work with airtel is an exciting jurney,

i am working with bharti airtel as a retails manager on showrooms.

every day we have to interact with new pepples and to solve there query and have lots of fun i have worked with airtel 2.6 month in delhi and from last 6 month i am working in UPW on same designation.

we have attending trainings on time to time and attending seminar to improve the personality.
Cons
morning 10AM to 6PM
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good at all
a) Corporate Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 11, 2017
nothing i could learn from this job.
no leads were given.
only visit and sit.
no interaction with customers until they come to me.
work culture was very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very much employee friendly
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 10, 2017
It was great working with Bharti one of the leading telecom company of India. Its an employee friendly company which takes care of all its employees by providing a clean atmosphere and the best policies. Work place was challenging yet encouraging.
Pros
Cool environment, Gyming and free snacks
Cons
I dont think any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best place in ISP
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneNovember 10, 2017
Only Work Life Balance is bad, rest all things in Airtel is good.
It is not their fault although,circumstances for indian telecom market are in bad phase. every sales becomes frustrating sometimes due to price wars
Pros
Free tea coffee, Free DTH connection to employee
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Nandurbar, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2017
It's very good experience of working with Airtel. as you can put your idea and implement it on field..from which you can think in wide manner because your company allow you to implement it.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Don, t have proper timing of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service skills and work culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaNovember 9, 2017
It was a brand name to work with and learned a lot with respect to working environment, customer service skills, time management, discipline, interpersonal skills and soft skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Key Accounts Sales (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 9, 2017
Hard work good for beginners have to struggle a lot to catch up with the flow but worth working there complete hardcore marketing and sales experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Learning.
Executive Sales (Former Employee) –  Nasik, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
One of the best company to work with ,Bharti Airtel .
Learn the management skills,team handlind,channel management.
Has improved on my thoughts and working ability working from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bharti Airtel Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9