Bharat Electronics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Web Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMay 17, 2017
The mentors that I had during the internship were really supportive and encouraging. They would come to our rescue every time we needed their help. The friendly nature of the mentors made them approachable and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Hadoop Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 12, 2017
BEL is one of the best place to work. Culture is good when compare to other public sector companies. No partiality or politics are there in Bharat Electronics Limited
Pros
Free Lunch and Tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 9, 2017
Mechanical Sub Assembly, Soldering, PCB Assembly, Wire Wrapping, Cable Form Assembly, production of Assembly of military radios, store keeper, pcb's inspections
Pros
good work
Cons
bad salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb work place
Contract Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 6, 2017
Had a great days in BEL. Manager was too good.very challenging work.worked on MySQL,servlet had a lots of fun with colleague. My work is completely on web application.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshMay 3, 2017
Bharat electronic limited is great organization..I learn a lot of things from this organization..SAP is ossumm software specially my zone SD module

great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Contract worker (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 3, 2017
As a computer student, i had learned about mechanical field works such quality inspection. mine role of me was preparing quality inspection reports, shipping checklist, certificate of compliance, Monthly QMR, Agendas quarterly, arranging meetings, and also learned to take mechanical test on x ray casings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance,no stress
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 26, 2017
A good environment to work .working for defense is an favour.more challenging and lot of oppurtunities are given to learn things properly.handful of qualified individuals to work with.
Pros
mediacl facilities is extremely good.
Cons
Growth rate in the company is extremely minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to learn new things
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 25, 2017
good working place.good working culture. my team support s good.platform to learn new things everyday.management is good.but i was worked in contract basis.
Pros
working hours and free lunch
Cons
worked in contract basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer but not long term
Contract Engineer (Jr. DBA) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2017
Independent way of work
No time bounding
Management work is more
More work on Database Management
Visit different cities of Maharashtra
Work on Mysql and java
Pros
Travel allowances
Cons
More travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Taloja Navi MumbaiApril 22, 2017
In one year , I learned lot of things in Bharat Electronics Limited Every thing I learned there is very valuable specially i worked in HR DEP. So I learned how to do work in less time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Purchase Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 14, 2017
One of the Defense company and I glad that I got opportunity to work with such big company. It was very good employees over there.

It was my 1st company and I got to learn many thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee engineer
Trainee Engineer - Quality Assurance Department (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 12, 2017
Good start in carear, as a trainee engineer in qaulity assurance department, bosses are good. They give good exposure in work. Good place to work. Friendly enviornment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical Draughtsman
Mechanical Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 11, 2017
Worked as Mechanical Draughtsman, Involved in preparing Schematic drawings for electronic components.
Worked as Mechanical Draughtsman, Basic & Detailed Engineering related to astronomy, astrophysics. Equipment modeling and Preparation of GAD’s for equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was very good. I enhanced my knowledge there.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 10, 2017
Timings and work culture was good.
I have learned and worked on multiple softwares(Unigraphics, Solid works, SAP-PLM, Flotherm, Thermal and structural analysis).
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good one
R&D (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 6, 2017
Wellknown organization.
Good work culture.
Talented People.
Large organization with multiple products to work in.
Challenging responsibilities. Produces world class products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best psu for defence
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 5, 2017
1.Life is good.
2.salary is good.
3.learning is good.
4.culture is good.
5.facility is great.
6.9 units are there in Bangalore.
Best unit is radar and solar unit.
Pros
good in everthing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 3, 2017
I learned more for project completion with site engineer and department also. i enjoyed with work and department. all staff and my senior are very co operative. my skill about project completion within time limit any how.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was an intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshMarch 28, 2017
the internship in bharat electronics limited provided a very open learning stage.The faculty/HR is very cooperative in providing visual experiences as desired by the students on the basis of majority on any specific machine desired.
Pros
Got to learn about the defence radars and CNC inventory
Cons
Slow Teaching more philisophical talks than teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graduate apprentice
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  bangalore karnatakaMarch 24, 2017
i have worked in bel as a gapp trainee. in bel there are various sbu are there in that i have placed at components and its sub division of mems division. in mems pressure transducers are manufacture for defence purpose.and isa -1 is a project it used as spark ignition device in missile system
Pros
free launces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and workplace
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 22, 2017
Good place to get Industrial Experience, High Technology, Highly Security, Time Management, Rules and Regulations, Nice Environment both people and weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bharat Electronics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 407 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

79%
107 ratings
Add your rating