BEL Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bel bengalore9 August 2016
Working hour in bel start from 8 am to 4pm , before entering to bel i don't know sap but it is universal, i learned sap in that inspection, result, clearing UD of received materials.
Pros
free lunchs coffee. tea, snakes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  India28 November 2016
Its a nice place, I learnt many things . Had a good platform. Best employees.im glad to do job in that.im expecting a good job here.thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
no experience (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka7 September 2016
Its a very good company, co-operation between workers, encouragement, enjoying by doing work, work hard to reach goals of company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 March 2016
BEL is in the field of technology innovation such that, they will work smart in a day to complete their project. Management is good , they are friendly with everyone. Hardest part is nothing but at a peak time , we have to work hard to achieve our goals with time management. BEL made me to learn things easily by seeing practical of their on going projects. Along with that I learnt non-technical part also.The time which I spent in BEL is most memorable one.
Now I am waiting to fix my career in like that of companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and interacting with students and have lots of fun
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 March 2016
very good experience, got good coordination, we lots of work enjoyment every thing. learned discipline, 5S program(house keeping). Got good information about devotional, motivation, as well as Technical.
Pros
250 rupees/ month
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka14 January 2016
ilearn all type of technical woks managment also good support to the workers.my co workers also support to me to work cable assemble and cable rooting job etc are most enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work learning place
material inspector (in contract base) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 November 2014
As an Apprenticeship Trainee
• Carrying out wiring check and conducting High voltage insulation Resistance Test as per the test instruction and schematic diagram.
• Performing hardware functional test of the DPU and various Analog and Digital input / output Modules and Relay logic test associated with the digital modules.
• Light load test and heat run test on Thyristor panel, MAX,AVR,DAVR,CONTROL DESK SMU panel
• Trouble shooting of network problems with DPU to PCS.
• Handling and using various instruments like Digital multimeters, DC Source, Megger,HV tester, CROs, PT 100 simulators, Function Generators.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND ADVANCE TECHNOLOGY
TESTING TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  BANGALORE29 January 2013
Design & Testing (SYSTEMLEVEL TESTING, MODULE LEVEL TESTING &PROGRAMMING)
• Implementing Embedded C to find out internal temperature of Thermal Chamber -8051 Microcontroller, Temperature sensitive sensor, LEDs are used. (This technology will be useful in Engine of cars)
• Designing test jigs (Embedded C based &hard ware based).
• Implementing embedded c for radios display-PA89V51RD2 Controller is 80C51 Microcontroller with 64kb flash memory.
• Schematic circuit design analysis.
• Troubleshooting.
• Designing Modulators and Demodulators.
• Working knowledge with spectrum analyzer, oscilloscope and network analyzer.
• Soldering and hardware assembling.
• Worked on IC manufacturing and testing.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is happy during work and the work was very Challenging work,but when coming to the salary there was very horrible.
DBA (Former Employee) –  Mulbagal29 February 2012
Was working as DataBase Administrator (DBA) on the project named SECC on contract basis from BEL Company for the past 3 months.
SECC Project Details:
Platform : Customer ENTerprise Operating System (CENT OS)
Database : Mysql
Duration : From: Nov-2011 To: Feb-2012.
Pros
no food and shelter.unhappy
Cons
some times work 7 days/week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
networking based jobs
contract engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA13 September 2013
work is of really a enjoyable moment of a daily basis and a most responsible work of each day. learning each and everything daily new things. management is good enough to all who likes. co-workers are good and helping natured people. i dont feel any hardest part while working because whenever we work we work with interext and corage. each day is a enjoyable day of our work.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established government owned company which gave me a very good opportunity to learn about famous technologies.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Machilipatnam, AP26 May 2014
I have worked on sensor and night vision technology. I worked on a project which involved controlling a surveillance system. Management of the project was quite easy but gave a very good chance to interact with seniors. I became an expert in embedded c during that period.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 September 2013
Working Hour from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm
Communication with others, to be bold, Discipline in work, cooperating with others, etc...
Management was good.
very friendly & they use to teach what we don't know about that particular work.
Competition with others like who does the work fast & finishes the job.
Pros
lunch were available, sweets were given on festivals etc..
Cons
over time when required
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and porective workplace
Trainee engg (Former Employee) –  chennai18 May 2015
i have learned more things .for eg automatic testing equipment.my coworkers help me lot to learn more things.the hardest part is troubleshooting but we can learn more things
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore15 June 2015
Learn alot under the guidance of my senior. Technically learnt new things.
I faced many challenges during my work , but that was really interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PURCHASE DEPT
GAPP (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA7 October 2014
Find out the lower price customers with our required quality
savings money to our company
helpful for our co-ordinates
working time problem
management treat me to friendly nature
Pros
yes
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cool work environment
Contract Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 July 2014
Good structural and supporting work place environment, Co- Workers were very old in terms of age and experienced staff members helping me whenever required.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to gain more knowledge if put more effort
intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA22 February 2014
nice and happy to be a part of intern of doing a project in BEL on radar applications.
Pros
high security
Cons
less focus on students or trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working
testing (Former Employee) –  bangalore8 August 2013
how to do and good experience I had in company. I enjoyed a lot in working.my co-workers also so cooperative . management also so friendly to all.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
normal timings
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INOFORMATION TECHONOLGY
PA to GM (Apprenticeship traniee) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore5 September 2014
Managing about work related official works.doing all co-works work about official works.All festival day in.
Pros
Free lunch daily
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
naval systems production
skill worker (Former Employee) –  bangalore6 September 2012
its very good company ,easy work ,its good for employees not for other lower division workers
Pros
free lunch and transport
Cons
no hike in position and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7