BEL Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  India28 November 2016
Its a nice place, I learnt many things . Had a good platform. Best employees.im glad to do job in that.im expecting a good job here.thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
no experience (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka7 September 2016
Its a very good company, co-operation between workers, encouragement, enjoying by doing work, work hard to reach goals of company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bel bengalore9 August 2016
Working hour in bel start from 8 am to 4pm , before entering to bel i don't know sap but it is universal, i learned sap in that inspection, result, clearing UD of received materials.
Pros
free lunchs coffee. tea, snakes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and interacting with students and have lots of fun
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 March 2016
very good experience, got good coordination, we lots of work enjoyment every thing. learned discipline, 5S program(house keeping). Got good information about devotional, motivation, as well as Technical.
Pros
250 rupees/ month
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 March 2016
BEL is in the field of technology innovation such that, they will work smart in a day to complete their project. Management is good , they are friendly with everyone. Hardest part is nothing but at a peak time , we have to work hard to achieve our goals with time management. BEL made me to learn things easily by seeing practical of their on going projects. Along with that I learnt non-technical part also.The time which I spent in BEL is most memorable one.
Now I am waiting to fix my career in like that of companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka14 January 2016
ilearn all type of technical woks managment also good support to the workers.my co workers also support to me to work cable assemble and cable rooting job etc are most enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore15 June 2015
Learn alot under the guidance of my senior. Technically learnt new things.
I faced many challenges during my work , but that was really interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and porective workplace
Trainee engg (Former Employee) –  chennai18 May 2015
i have learned more things .for eg automatic testing equipment.my coworkers help me lot to learn more things.the hardest part is troubleshooting but we can learn more things
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work learning place
material inspector (in contract base) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 November 2014
As an Apprenticeship Trainee
• Carrying out wiring check and conducting High voltage insulation Resistance Test as per the test instruction and schematic diagram.
• Performing hardware functional test of the DPU and various Analog and Digital input / output Modules and Relay logic test associated with the digital modules.
• Light load test and heat run test on Thyristor panel, MAX,AVR,DAVR,CONTROL DESK SMU panel
• Trouble shooting of network problems with DPU to PCS.
• Handling and using various instruments like Digital multimeters, DC Source, Megger,HV tester, CROs, PT 100 simulators, Function Generators.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PURCHASE DEPT
GAPP (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA7 October 2014
Find out the lower price customers with our required quality
savings money to our company
helpful for our co-ordinates
working time problem
management treat me to friendly nature
Pros
yes
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INOFORMATION TECHONOLGY
PA to GM (Apprenticeship traniee) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore5 September 2014
Managing about work related official works.doing all co-works work about official works.All festival day in.
Pros
Free lunch daily
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cool work environment
Contract Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 July 2014
Good structural and supporting work place environment, Co- Workers were very old in terms of age and experienced staff members helping me whenever required.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied job
apprentice (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TN31 May 2014
A nice infrastrucure and learned more skills.I have learned about inspecting PCB;s and UNITS of Military tanks and also have earned some knowledge about SAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer
PCM Array Antenna ATS (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP29 May 2014
It was a wonderful experience haring the ideas with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established government owned company which gave me a very good opportunity to learn about famous technologies.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Machilipatnam, AP26 May 2014
I have worked on sensor and night vision technology. I worked on a project which involved controlling a surveillance system. Management of the project was quite easy but gave a very good chance to interact with seniors. I became an expert in embedded c during that period.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard Working ,
machin maintaining and controling (Former Employee) –  CNC /PCB4 April 2014
machin maintaining ,i know how to operate machines,i love traveling and i like team working
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn more here.
TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA11 March 2014
Here co-workers are very supportive but one thing management is very strict.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to gain more knowledge if put more effort
intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA22 February 2014
nice and happy to be a part of intern of doing a project in BEL on radar applications.
Pros
high security
Cons
less focus on students or trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
gapp trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA23 January 2014
good to work in bel, i very well enjoyed to work their. it is the good place for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 September 2013
Working Hour from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm
Communication with others, to be bold, Discipline in work, cooperating with others, etc...
Management was good.
very friendly & they use to teach what we don't know about that particular work.
Competition with others like who does the work fast & finishes the job.
Pros
lunch were available, sweets were given on festivals etc..
Cons
over time when required
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7