Find companies:
BEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

BEL India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PURCHASE DEPT
GAPP (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: 8 hours
Find out the lower price customers with our required quality
savings money to our company
helpful for our co-ordinates
working time problem
management treat me to friendly nature
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INOFORMATION TECHONOLGY
PA to GM (Apprenticeship traniee) (Former Employee), BangaloreSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch daily
Managing about work related official works.doing all co-works work about official works.All festival day in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cool work environment
Contract Accountant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 17, 2014
Good structural and supporting work place environment, Co- Workers were very old in terms of age and experienced staff members helping me whenever required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied job
apprentice (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 31, 2014
A nice infrastrucure and learned more skills.I have learned about inspecting PCB;s and UNITS of Military tanks and also have earned some knowledge about SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer
PCM Array Antenna ATS (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 29, 2014
It was a wonderful experience haring the ideas with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established government owned company which gave me a very good opportunity to learn about famous technologies.
Internship (Former Employee), Machilipatnam, APMay 26, 2014
I have worked on sensor and night vision technology. I worked on a project which involved controlling a surveillance system. Management of the project was quite easy but gave a very good chance to interact with seniors. I became an expert in embedded c during that period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard Working ,
machin maintaining and controling (Former Employee), CNC /PCBApril 4, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
machin maintaining ,i know how to operate machines,i love traveling and i like team working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn more here.
TRAINEE (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 11, 2014
Here co-workers are very supportive but one thing management is very strict.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to gain more knowledge if put more effort
intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: high security
Cons: less focus on students or trainers
nice and happy to be a part of intern of doing a project in BEL on radar applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
gapp trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 23, 2014
good to work in bel, i very well enjoyed to work their. it is the good place for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place
MYSQL ADMIN (Former Employee), PuneOctober 8, 2013
Pros: work with census of india department
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee Technician (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: lunch were available, sweets were given on festivals etc..
Cons: over time when required
Working Hour from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm
Communication with others, to be bold, Discipline in work, cooperating with others, etc...
Management was good.
very friendly & they use to teach what we don't know about that particular work.
Competition with others like who does the work fast & finishes the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
networking based jobs
contract engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 13, 2013
work is of really a enjoyable moment of a daily basis and a most responsible work of each day. learning each and everything daily new things. management is good enough to all who likes. co-workers are good and helping natured people. i dont feel any hardest part while working because whenever we work we work with interext and corage. each day is a enjoyable – more... day of our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Apprentice as a Database Developer (Former Employee), GzbSeptember 4, 2013
Very good place for starting the future.
I had worked Working on database and testing also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working
testing (Former Employee), bangaloreAugust 8, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: normal timings
how to do and good experience I had in company. I enjoyed a lot in working.my co-workers also so cooperative . management also so friendly to all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspection and Testing dept
Service Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Testing of War Tank PCBS and Electronics Sub units and troubleshooting of PCBS. Intraction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in DRDO lab
Publication Officer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 27, 2013
How to prepare technical documents.
I learned may tools related to technical documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND ADVANCE TECHNOLOGY
TESTING TRAINEE (Former Employee), BANGALOREJanuary 29, 2013
Design & Testing (SYSTEMLEVEL TESTING, MODULE LEVEL TESTING &PROGRAMMING)
• Implementing Embedded C to find out internal temperature of Thermal Chamber -8051 Microcontroller, Temperature sensitive sensor, LEDs are used. (This technology will be useful in Engine of cars)
• Designing test jigs (Embedded C based &hard ware based).
• Implementing embedded – more... c for radios display-PA89V51RD2 Controller is 80C51 Microcontroller with 64kb flash memory.
• Schematic circuit design analysis.
• Troubleshooting.
• Designing Modulators and Demodulators.
• Working knowledge with spectrum analyzer, oscilloscope and network analyzer.
• Soldering and hardware assembling.
• Worked on IC manufacturing and testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLATFORM TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE
GRADUATE APPRENTICE TRAINEE (Former Employee), MACHILIPATANAMOctober 9, 2012
Pros: -----
Cons: od, leaves
PCB TROUBLE SHOOTING, SAP DATA ENTRY WORK, CO-OPERATIVE STAFF, NICE TO ENJOY THE WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
naval systems production
skill worker (Former Employee), bangaloreSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: free lunch and transport
Cons: no hike in position and salary
its very good company ,easy work ,its good for employees not for other lower division workers