Find companies:
BEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

BEL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied job
apprentice (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 31, 2014
A nice infrastrucure and learned more skills.I have learned about inspecting PCB;s and UNITS of Military tanks and also have earned some knowledge about SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer
PCM Array Antenna ATS (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 29, 2014
It was a wonderful experience haring the ideas with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established government owned company which gave me a very good opportunity to learn about famous technologies.
Internship (Former Employee), Machilipatnam, APMay 26, 2014
I have worked on sensor and night vision technology. I worked on a project which involved controlling a surveillance system. Management of the project was quite easy but gave a very good chance to interact with seniors. I became an expert in embedded c during that period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard Working ,
machin maintaining and controling (Former Employee), CNC /PCBApril 4, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
machin maintaining ,i know how to operate machines,i love traveling and i like team working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn more here.
TRAINEE (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 11, 2014
Here co-workers are very supportive but one thing management is very strict.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to gain more knowledge if put more effort
intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: high security
Cons: less focus on students or trainers
nice and happy to be a part of intern of doing a project in BEL on radar applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
gapp trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 23, 2014
good to work in bel, i very well enjoyed to work their. it is the good place for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place
MYSQL ADMIN (Former Employee), PuneOctober 8, 2013
Pros: work with census of india department
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
very good working environment
Nice Managmengt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee Technician (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: lunch were available, sweets were given on festivals etc..
Cons: over time when required
Working Hour from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm
Communication with others, to be bold, Discipline in work, cooperating with others, etc...
Management was good.
very friendly & they use to teach what we don't know about that particular work.
Competition with others like who does the work fast & finishes the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
networking based jobs
contract engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 13, 2013
work is of really a enjoyable moment of a daily basis and a most responsible work of each day. learning each and everything daily new things. management is good enough to all who likes. co-workers are good and helping natured people. i dont feel any hardest part while working because whenever we work we work with interext and corage. each day is a enjoyable – more... day of our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Apprentice as a Database Developer (Former Employee), GzbSeptember 4, 2013
Very good place for starting the future.
I had worked Working on database and testing also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working
testing (Former Employee), bangaloreAugust 8, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: normal timings
how to do and good experience I had in company. I enjoyed a lot in working.my co-workers also so cooperative . management also so friendly to all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspection and Testing dept
Service Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Testing of War Tank PCBS and Electronics Sub units and troubleshooting of PCBS. Intraction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in DRDO lab
Publication Officer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 27, 2013
How to prepare technical documents.
I learned may tools related to technical documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND ADVANCE TECHNOLOGY
TESTING TRAINEE (Former Employee), BANGALOREJanuary 29, 2013
Design & Testing (SYSTEMLEVEL TESTING, MODULE LEVEL TESTING &PROGRAMMING)
• Implementing Embedded C to find out internal temperature of Thermal Chamber -8051 Microcontroller, Temperature sensitive sensor, LEDs are used. (This technology will be useful in Engine of cars)
• Designing test jigs (Embedded C based &hard ware based).
• Implementing embedded – more... c for radios display-PA89V51RD2 Controller is 80C51 Microcontroller with 64kb flash memory.
• Schematic circuit design analysis.
• Troubleshooting.
• Designing Modulators and Demodulators.
• Working knowledge with spectrum analyzer, oscilloscope and network analyzer.
• Soldering and hardware assembling.
• Worked on IC manufacturing and testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLATFORM TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE
GRADUATE APPRENTICE TRAINEE (Former Employee), MACHILIPATANAMOctober 9, 2012
Pros: -----
Cons: od, leaves
PCB TROUBLE SHOOTING, SAP DATA ENTRY WORK, CO-OPERATIVE STAFF, NICE TO ENJOY THE WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
naval systems production
skill worker (Former Employee), bangaloreSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: free lunch and transport
Cons: no hike in position and salary
its very good company ,easy work ,its good for employees not for other lower division workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is happy during work and the work was very Challenging work,but when coming to the salary there was very horrible.
DBA (Former Employee), MulbagalFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: no food and shelter.unhappy
Cons: some times work 7 days/week
Was working as DataBase Administrator (DBA) on the project named SECC on contract basis from BEL Company for the past 3 months.
SECC Project Details:
Platform : Customer ENTerprise Operating System (CENT OS)
Database : Mysql
Duration : From: Nov-2011 To: Feb-2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
SALES INGENEER (Former Employee), Belgrade, MTFebruary 27, 2014
Combine technical knowledge with sales skills; Establishing new, and maintaining existing, relationships with customers; Negotiating and closing sales by agreeing terms and conditions; Making technical presentations and demonstrating how a product will meet client needs;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and terrible work place
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 25, 2013
lots of people not knowing what to do. Everyone hates working there