Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Found 585 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good company to work with and very good working enviornment. good growth oppertunity to start your career.
Sr.Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 21, 2017
This is my first job in Corporate industry and it is a very good company to work with.
It is very good company to work with and very good working enviornment. good growth oppertunity to start your career.
Pros
day shift, good work environment
Cons
9 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
"Senior Analyst Apps Prog / Manager - ITS" (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 19, 2017
Nice company to work for.
good work life balance
Nice policies
good transport facilities--freeeee
good management - they can hear what you say
good job security
Pros
Nice company to work for.
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  GurgaonApril 16, 2017
BACI is a good place to work with few complicated processes to work on and with a focus on quality, six sigma techniques one can learn a lot. Also once you move up a ladder it gives you an opportunity to develop your people management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Reporting Analyst - Sr. Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 15, 2017
I have been working with Indeed for about 2 years now and I can honestly say that I have been very happy with my decision. The work environment/company culture is very positive and makes the work day enjoyable. They do good a great job investing in employee development with ongoing trainings and sessions to help prosper continuous learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Of America
Investment Banking (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 14, 2017
Excellent company to work with. Deals with multiple functions, consumer and wholesale business. Provide equal opportunities to all the employees. Associates centric and is the best place for all employess.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Senior Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 13, 2017
Good place to work & interested to join them back. Good and supportive management . HR policies are very good and they look after your concerns and resolves issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work place to be
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 13, 2017
I take pride is saying I worked for bank of America. this gave me a variety of experience in my work life. I had 3 promotions in 7 years. It was a great accomplishing feeling. But life moves on. that's y iam here for a new journey using indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete night shifts as per the process
Senior Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 12, 2017
Working in night shifts is definitely a problem, but no other choice, cause i was into the US processing and no chance to see day light in whole tenure
Pros
good team
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work with
Team Leader - Global Procurement (Buyer) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 10, 2017
Excellent place to work, excellent exposure and experience, great visionary leader, a great place to learn, extremely streamlined and standardized, focus on innovation and thinking out of the box, given free hand in work thereby generating a sense of ownership
Pros
Excellent place to work, excellent exposure and experience, great visionary leader, a great place to learn, extremely streamlined and standardized, focus on innovation and thinking out of the box, given free hand in work thereby generating a sense of ownership
Cons
Pay can be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of learning experience and opportunities to interact with worldwide people
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 9, 2017
Had a good experience with BACS where it gave me a chance to learn grow and be self dependent by making wise decisions about professional life and personal life balances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good expirience
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  hitech cityApril 9, 2017
It was a financial industry where i was appointed as a team member and then i was promoted as senior team member then i was moved to credit card and i applied ijp i was selected into business accounts smps process closing of accounts and i used to handle all general quries through chat and calls.
Pros
sodexo card
Cons
rotational shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of Amercia.... Nice work place
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 9, 2017
Bank of America Its a very nice place for work frienly enviorment. security for females is just awesomena job security is too fab. Mnagment are treating emplyees like a baby
Pros
free meals free transports minight snacks fun place
Cons
extra pay comp off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee oriented
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 8, 2017
Good experience...Lot of learning..Great place to work

Worked in different domains...Consumer... Retention..And currently in to whole sale banking

.,.....,.....,......
Pros
Sodexo
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Member in Credit Card Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 7, 2017
The work is good will get to learn things, managment is pretty good the workculture is bright and the hardest part of job is process flow learing. enjyoable part is night shfit...
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The organisation is good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 4, 2017
As it was my first organisation, it has give me my bread and butter, so as much as I am thank ful for it. It is a place which will help freshers to learn about corporate culuter, helps in multitasking, taking ownership etc. I have learnt a lot of things. The management was ok. The most important thing for me was my job, taking chats, assisting customers. Which I had loved to core.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Malad, MaharashtraApril 3, 2017
Bank of America is an awesome place to work as it provides the best facilities to its staff.The only concern area is job security, which needs to be looked upon, if they need to retain their best employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment with good work-life balance
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 30, 2017
A typical workday starts at 11 am with a few meetings in the morning to work progress and then you start working.

Flexible in terms of when you want to complete your work as long as the work is completed before the deadline.

Management is not easy to get in touch with and have discussions. They are also not very receptive of your suggestions/concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exposure in the corporate world
Sr. Analyst (Team Lead) (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 28, 2017
It is a employee friendly organization. No long working hours an no burden of the work as appreciate and promote team work. Management is quite supportive. Encourage employees to participate community services
Pros
personal and professional life balance
Cons
low package
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice plan to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2017
Awesome place to work with open culture and nice office environment. Lot of investments in technology which is good and make the company in better position with competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplaceProductive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 28, 2017
very good organisation to work with, management is very supportive, 0 Discrimination in male or female, 5 days working everyday is a new day for learning.
Pros
Free lunch, cab facility, 5 days working
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,983 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
2,601 ratings
Add your rating