Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
India - Senior Technology Delivery Leader (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad , IndiaOctober 18, 2017
BOA is great place to work. Process oriented company. Great leadership. Good place to learn leadership skills. Work life balance is good. i have learned lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't ever get fooled and carried away by brandnames.
PS-Architect (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 17, 2017
They are very old fashioned living in the era of stone age with mainframes as their tools for hunting and fishing.Company depends on your skills.Everthing they need for freeware and free tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Team member (Current Employee) –  indiaOctober 14, 2017
there are so many things which makes us happy and enjoyfull.if i talk about the work place which is also wonderfull. employees never fill uncomfortable.
Pros
lunch facility, fun place available
Cons
less growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acountnt
as a acountant (Current Employee) –  PunjabOctober 12, 2017
i belive u that i will do my work with work hard and carefully inshallah you are totally satisfied about my work ..and with my work i will make your company shine and bright
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Business Intelligence Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2017
-Excellent work-life balance
-Lot of learning and healthy competitive environment
-Workplace is fun
-Good management
-Though job security is a concern, worst cases are handled gracefully
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good,Collaborative and friendly environment
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 8, 2017
Good workplace with highly enthusiastic people around. Multiple opportunities with high level of learning opportunities involving understanding and problem solving capacity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 6, 2017
Great organization, great team members. But technology needs a lots of improvement. Rest all is absolutely fine. Cafeteria service also needs some improvements.
Pros
Good perks
Cons
Worst Cafeteria service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 4, 2017
good work life balance nice experience management and work culture is really good most enjoyable part is everyday is enjoyable for us at Bank of america
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company for higher management people. lower management have less benefits but very good work life balance as well as good resources provided
Senior tech associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 3, 2017
a good company for someone who wants a relaxed life. many good resources provided for self learning. i would not recommend for freshers. but for experienced people very good company. work culture and management is excellent.
Pros
good resources for learning
Cons
slow growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work
Reconciler (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 3, 2017
It a very good and friendly environment to learn the work.
I have trained for Global market operations and middle office team.
It is a very good path for the learners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working place with nice policy
Senior Team Member (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2017
The work area and work culture is good. For people looking for a carrier in banking sector can join this firm too. The company provides good perk too with policy which are more beneficial for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank of america was good company
Senior Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Kurla West, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2017
work culture is of 8 hours
start with technical support
management was good
workplace was good
doing night shift
enjoyable part of the job work together
Pros
food was good
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative place to Work
Team Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 24, 2017
Working in bank of america is not only concentrating on your work i.e. not only doing routine work. You would be offered with many different learning session day-to-day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 21, 2017
Positive - Very stable working environment
- Has helped me to enhance myself tremendously professionally

Opportunity - Job secondments to Onshore
Pros
Onsite business travels
Cons
Negative influential staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What learned
Lead SQL DBA (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 11, 2017
Great work place and learned lot about banking domains support system.
Good management team driving from US for both support and other tasks.
Enjoyable work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 6, 2017
BA Continuum Solutions Private Limited is one of the best place to work. Though its not a very high pay master however this company ensures a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job experience
Senior Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana, India.September 1, 2017
Bank of America is one of the best company to work with, I have started my carrier with Bank of America and learned a lot of things professionally and personally. Thanks for giving me opportunity.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Long traveling time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Trade Finance (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 31, 2017
It was great experience with Bank of America, It was my first job in Banking, I have learnt many things in Bank of America, I have become the most knowledgeable associate in Bofa
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 30, 2017
Bank of America is a client. Recognition system is very good. Communication between teams can be improved. Managers are reasonable. Culture is good. :-)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with
Sr. Team Member (Former Employee) –  HITEC City, TelanganaAugust 29, 2017
It's a good company to start with as a Fresher. Gradually when you adapt to the shifts and work, you enjoy and grow in the company. Managers are good.
Pros
Free food, Gym
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7