Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Found 619 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning, Productive and fun place to work
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 20, 2017
The best part of being with the company is that you get to meet different great people where I learn a lot from them like handling customer query, working under stress, Handling Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  chennaiJune 19, 2017
Bof A is a very good place to work.
workplace culter is very nice
Management is supportive

got a chance to work with the latest technologies.

Very good work envionment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance, Managers think they are dictator, no hr policy
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 18, 2017
Very bad place to work. Zero work life balance, no fixed HR policy. No HR to hear about employees suffering. Managers think they own the company. Job distribution is hopeless. There are lot of hiring defects.
Pros
Sodexo worth 450 Rs in 15 days
Cons
Long hours. Bad management. Worst HR policy. No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 17, 2017
Enjoyable working with multiple vendors on application that brings joy cheer and challenge to work in the conducive environment like no other client..
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Non to display publicly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mgr Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 16, 2017
Great culture and good place to learn and contribute. The company offers good flexibility at work so as to maintain work life balance. Great exposure given in terms of learning new soft skills and job specific skills.
Management is friendly and there is encouragement to contribute ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to apply and learn new skills
Business Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 15, 2017
- Excellent Salary benefits
- Excellent job opportunities
- Very friendly work environment.
- High work life balance
- Secured job giving a secured feel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Great
Fresher (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 10, 2017
Its Great working at BANK OF AMERICA. Nice Work culture. Good management and nice approach.

Its Very Pleaseure working in BANK OF AMERICA. Its a good bank.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Low packages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Work balance
Sr Team member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 10, 2017
Excellent work place. Great support and benefits provided. Treated as a good professional. Shows path for our future. Carries good brand name outside the market.
Pros
Free lunch and transport
Cons
Login hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 8, 2017
I had a very good experience at Bank of America.
Joined as an associate and promoted as a Team coach in a year.

Handled team of 50 associates in night shift achieving good quality and quantity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Process Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 7, 2017
Good to work with this company we will get the exposure on the different segments and levels and learned new things and having a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 6, 2017
It was a great opportunity to learn. Job culture is moderate. HR support is moderate. Management support is moderate. Salary is as per industry standard and other benefits is below industry standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sr Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 5, 2017
BOA is a place where you can have ease at things but at the same time growth is a question, specially when you have spent more than 10 years in the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive phase of work
Middleware Technologies - Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 3, 2017
Learned new technologies,
Learnt Banking domain knowledge

Worked on functional and technical requirements,
Built frameworks for Servicing,
made great friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and had an opportunity to learn may technologies.
Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaJune 3, 2017
4 years of working experience means a lot to me. I had a very good opportunity to work with different cultured people and good exposure to many prog languages and new technologies which in turn improved my overall confidence of working independently and to deliver my work on time flawlessly.
Pros
Good exposure to learn new technologies
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and job security
Analyst II (Apps Progs) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon indiaJune 2, 2017
Good work and life balance with job security. Management lays a lo t of emphasis on maintaining quality of life outside office by giving mandatory vacations to employees.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no long term strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice Company
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 28, 2017
I had joined as a team member and had grown in this Company. I was Team Developer when I left the Company.

I am a very hard working associate and would adapt the knowledge to learn and know better.
Pros
yes
Cons
8 hours job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best place to work.
Sr. Team member (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 26, 2017
Bank Of America, I the best organisation to work with. Being a vintage associate with the bank, I have had immense opportunities to learn the business and perform exemplarily well in all segments at bank.
Here at Bank of America, we not only get the best work opportunities, however we also get a lot work life balance scope , which helps us to sustain our lives in a much better way always.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaMay 24, 2017
I am working with Bank of America full-time (More than 5 years)

Good work life balance

Good benefits

Supportive team culture

Career, Learning and growth perspective Bank of America is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for those who join after experience
Team Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 22, 2017
Feel at home. Not preferred for freshers. For female associates it a very secured organization.pays a very good package for the experienced. Better choose the company having experieced.
Pros
No long hours
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Global Markets Balance Sheet Controller (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 22, 2017
Employee centeric company.
Have a great work culture
Give focus on individual development
Provides job satisfaction and Job security
Overall great company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,788 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7