Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Found 652 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 21, 2017
During my service I found one of the best company in my life, I never forget what ever i learned form my BOA. I Appreciated to every one which is releted to me in BOA.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Banking/Sales/Customer support (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 20, 2017
Bank Of America, nothing much to say. Was the first company I joined post graduation.

The experience was pretty good, got to learn the corporate work environment.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life fit
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 11, 2017
The company is a great place for work life fit.

The company is a great place to work at and build your career with.

The management is not so great and the culture is not as great as to what I experienced in other companies.
Pros
work life fit
Cons
company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Workplace
Senior Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 9, 2017
Work is good but facilities can be worked upon. Management is OK. Not very employee centric. Learning opportunities are good. Trainings and certifications are available at request.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 6, 2017
love bank of america, great work environment, fun place to work.
I really wanted to work again if I get a chance. There is lots of learning, growth and success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly dependent on the team you are in.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 6, 2017
Stay away from ELT team. There are bunch of mediocre folks trying to ruin it for talented people. Highly political environment. No work life balance in the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stressful environment to work.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 5, 2017
Currently part of BOA from more than 3 years and good environment to work. Developed a lot of new skill set and other required skills to grow further in my career.
Pros
No stress good environment to work.
Cons
No other benefits apart from salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace Good learning
Team developer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai MaladJuly 31, 2017
Good place to work. Provided there should be job security.
Process go back anytime. Management keeps changing and work life balance is reasonable. Shift timings most of them were fixed.
Pros
Learning & Development Sessions
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsa Of Bank of America
Marketing Executive An Associate (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaJuly 26, 2017
Its my first break . And i learnt how 2 approach for sales n the technique. My boss always backed me and boost my confidence to take calls single handed....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Developer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJuly 21, 2017
Good for learning. Work Culture is too good. i enjoyed working with bank of america.timing is good place to work, Providing cabs, nice working culture, they take care of the employee the respect well.
Pros
free cab.
Cons
No long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2017
Good Company to set a base & learn Management skills. Management was not supportive to help out with people problems... Lot of Politics & growth options very limited.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 18, 2017
Good knowledge base and work culture. Great employees and faclities provided are excellent. Cab facility available. Good training and peer connection in various locations
Pros
Sodexo given
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Team lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 17, 2017
One of the big companies in global
Good work and life balance.
Excellent leadership team.
Learnt lot of new things here
Enjoyed the working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good but salary is low comparitively
Senior Business Associate (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJuly 16, 2017
Low work life balance
not much help from onsite
us managers expect direct results without help
too much late night calls.
salary not commensurate with the work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
Sr. Tester (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
overall it's a good company to work and learn curve is always there as the finance market especially in the capital market is very volatile one need to constantly keep him/her self-updated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Senior Team Member (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 15, 2017
Workplace culture at bank of America is balanced. Fun activities along with work go hand in hand. you don't have to stretch your shifts. Though shift timings can little odd.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Lead DBA (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJuly 13, 2017
it had a work life balance and latest environment to work with mix of environment. There is no onsite opportunity and we have 2 shifts to work. this is offshore location with limited oppurtunity
Pros
sodexo
Cons
second shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good company
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 12, 2017
Great place to work. Recommend this. Great work culture.

- Everyone is nice and respectful to each other, even management.
- Fun bonding events and plenty of snacks in the kitchen.
- They listen to new ideas and encourage the growth of employees.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace at bank of america
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJuly 12, 2017
Functioned as Developer and eventually promoted to L2 Support and currently working as L3 in a production support

Management was very sweet and good and very supportive and encouraging team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Team Member- Global payment office (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 9, 2017
Good Work Life balance in the org" (in 123 reviews)
"Work culture was very healthy and lots of learning which gives motivation to persue career at higher level and enhance interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,758 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7