Aviva Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
Financial Planning Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 25, 2017
Aviva life Insurance India private Limited.
Management is good ,
nice work culture. you get opportunity to meet with lawyers, doctors, IIM, IIT gradutes.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 10, 2017
Senior branch Managers are not so good like guide junior to reach their ultimate goal. They are threatening employee as much as time like you will lose your job and work life balance is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2017
I was not a employee of Aviva. So, I can't much about this company. But the people whom I worked were very good and they are adorable. Learned many stuffs in Mainframe technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Manager Training (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraSeptember 2, 2017
Aviva is a good company in life insurance sector.
Plus pounts
1. Job Security
2. Work Life Balance

However management needs improvement and employee engagement should increase.
Pros
5 days a week
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  mumbaiSeptember 2, 2017
It was very nice working in Aviva. Work culture is very good. Yes it is one of the best firms i have worked in my career. Thanks for the opportunity...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and now missing all the joy
Customer Adviser (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 31, 2017
I don't have words to describe how much diverse the amount of knowledge and the work culture was at Aviva. Especially we as employees of Aviva got to learn about different people, perceptions and cultures simultaneously.

The valuable experience will always remain as a part inside me which inspires and educates me from time to time.

In a line, Aviva is something that happens once in a lifetime!

A work place filled with laughter, knowledge and positive working spirit.

Most enjoyable part of the job was in finding precious friendships from the workplace that thankfully exists even today, which I believe is extremely rare in a country such as India.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalAugust 28, 2017
A Company with a fair amount of vision ... very focussed on deliverables..comfortable work environment...encourages growth..provides ample scope for nurturing self and team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team management
Territory Manager Aviva Direct (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 23, 2017
We are all team members working with free mind and support to everyone Office culture is very friendly And also support with my team to every time To everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 20, 2017
Fun Environment and good Manager to work and Good Leaders .How to manage the things in time . To Bring the Advisers to the training. The workshop and the encouragement to the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Customer Retention) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 14, 2017
Yes i can say that the best ever place that i have worked ever before in my career, If we talk about personal and professional life balance that is really fabulous, In all the aspects they follow the excellent work culture that makes employee fully satisfied in terms of job and career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satsifactory
Financial Planning Advisor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 13, 2017
A company which has got a better culture. Focuses on imparting and training the sales staff for better revenue generation. if one gets an opportunity to kick start the career with AVIVA then its a wise place to start the career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
India, Financial Planning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 5, 2017
 Involved in planning and developing business/project strategies.
 Direct firm’s overall marketing and strategic planning programs, and corporate communications.
 Facilitate client development through marketing and client services programs.
 Point of Sales, and Sales Promotional Activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work and office atmosphere
Customer service & Sales (Former Employee) –  PuneJuly 31, 2017
the leardership under whom i have worked at aviva life insurance was great and the over support one get in this organozation is amazing. the people here are fun to work with and they surely know how to life upto the term "team Spirit".
Pros
Fun and a livily work atmosphere
Cons
Low market penetration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, IndiaJuly 22, 2017
The AVIVA is good company to work and i enjoyed my work very well. I am taking care for operations department at Ludhiana branch India.The best pat of company in india is we are working 5 days in week.which is best part
Pros
Off site by company and good work culture
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aviva is one of the best company
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2017
aviva is one of the best company
but i cant work with any insurance company and bank.
aviva life insurance ltd is the best insurance company they provide best salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 17, 2017
basically, we are in to insurance sector.every miniute is count on targets.no salary, if you wont do polocies.basically,purely based on target based.need good circle to continue in this type of job
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deputy Branch Manager
Deputy Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 13, 2017
My role here was to Handle 10 to 12 Sales Manager.They indeed have agents under them,The company was in changing phase due to complete management change.Very weak process and culture.No structured way of working.The company had grown signeficant growth after that and now after 8 years the it has develop a very good image in the Market
Pros
Salary was good
Cons
Very very long hours of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insurance
INSURANCE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 12, 2017
good company to work. good management
but when i left the comany there was no bank partner and we dont have any work to do for aviva then i decided that i have to left this organization now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun Place
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 10, 2017
All Good. Good workplace culture. Good for Fresher. Management is good. Good working timings. You can learn as a fresher. Flexibility with breaks. Get leaves on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviva review
Manager - Investment and Treasury Operations (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 29, 2017
It was a wonderful experience working for the organization under supervision of great mentors and supportive team members. It provided me with great learning platform to begin my career with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aviva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 760 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7