Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Found 426 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Registrar (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJune 22, 2017
Best place to learn
Well oriented academics
Work experience is great
We can see all kinds of critically ill patients
Training programme is awesome
Well qualified faculties
Pros
Lectures
Cons
Salary is less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parmacy manager
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 22, 2017
Working as a pharmacy in charge/ manager is a job role
I have learned a lot .. maintain the staffs managing the pharmacy, stocks customers
Working here was fun.and I enjoyed working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just fine
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 18, 2017
I did not spend much time here a I was working as an intern for just a month. My supervisor was fun and very particular about the work being completed in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun place but when required hectic though
Assistant HR (Former Employee) –  Bilaspur, ChhattisgarhJune 16, 2017
i was happy to be a part of Appolo Family.. loved to work there but due to some reason i had to left Apollo Hospital. if my salary was increased i would not have been resigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really excellent
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 13, 2017
Apollo cradle gives me an opportunity to explore my diversity.i remember a day when mu first patient got admitted in Nicu for which I've to coordinate with many Departments,every
One was very cooperative,and how can I forget the day when I perform in Voice of Apollo Conte
St.
Pros
Food Coupons, Ltc, Mediclaim
Cons
Approvals???
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 12, 2017
Poor management.
Starting carrier at Apollo is good but work pressure and no proper shift allotment by the management.
No proper care of employees by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure
Facility Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 9, 2017
I working from last 6 years in apollo hospital.i changed two depts in two depts full politic there is no increments 12 hours work time from 6years to now my salary 10000 for month.
Pros
No improvement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Assistant - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJune 7, 2017
pioneer in healthcare....good corporate culture....qualified management team...best management practices....good learning environment...one may look for career opportunity...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very good organisation to work in Apollo
Radiographer (Current Employee) –  Kothaguda ,hyderabadJune 1, 2017
In Apollo there is no salary increment, for employes only just 5%to 8% of salary increment will done in Apollo.No benefits for employe,even for seniors also they will not increase salary.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No salary increment in Apollo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn from the best
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 30, 2017
Apollo although challenging to work in helps you rub shoulders with the best in the business. Their attention to improving patient outcomes through providing the best in technology and services is brilliant. Its a wonderful learning experience that helps improve on everyone's skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work as it
L3 Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 29, 2017
Good to work. People are good

Nice work environment.

All good.. spent nice time with.all folks..
As a fresher you can join there . You will learn too much..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Radiographer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 27, 2017
For a beginner, it is a good place to start. You get plenty of cases to develop your skills. You get to work on different modalities within the department which will equip you to aim for a better prospect.
Pros
Plenty of cases to perform and perfect your skills
Cons
Stretched shifts, poor pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Physiotherapy Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 22, 2017
for intern to learn it is the best place.they can get exposed to multiple cases and best clinician guidance.best hospital environment with a friendly circle.
Cons
salaries can be intiated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing job
Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  Jayanagar 3rd Block, KarnatakaMay 22, 2017
i worked in pulomonology department ,
it was very good experience with the team
punctual and hardworking
attended many seminars
amazing staff to work with
Pros
fixed time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over work load and low pay.
Staff Nurse OT (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2017
When i joined Iam quite happy there..Then later on i realised that nurses doesnt have any value in that hospital..Though we worked for about 16 hours,they never even concerned about it and ever paid as any over time money...We complained at the HR department many times regarding the on call money and extra duty payment,but they ignored it completely..We want to scrub for all many cases without even a bathroom break or a lunch break and none of the hospital authority enquired anything..What they just need is to complete their cases and keep calm without making issues..Somehow I worked there for 2 years and 7 months ,that also just to make experience..This is the story for all the nurses working there..The hospital have a reputed name all across the name but we hardly get 8000 rupees per months after being an employee there for 2 years.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Insufficient experienced staffs...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SR GDMO/CASUALTY INCHARGE (Current Employee) –  NMDC APOLLO BACHELI - CHATTISGARHMay 20, 2017
Very congenial atmosphere, very good salary and accommodation facilities, friendly work atmosphere, peaceful location without heavy traffic, schools for education, good travel links from major cities of ap, cg and telangana.
Pros
Accommodation, Work culture, Freedom at work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.Get chance to learn more.
Clint Support Oficer (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneswar, OrissaMay 19, 2017
# Awesome work experience in Apollo Hospitals.
# I learned about how to have patience in difficult situation.
# Good management process.
# Hardest part of the job is dedication towards the Time.
# Beautiful work culture as its a MNC and give so much of experience.
Cons
Some time long hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is so good environment to work here
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 18, 2017
Staff are friendly and caring. In short period of time I feel that I had improve a lot in most of the cases starting from patients caring, maintaining Interpersonal relationship with relationship. Staff are trained in each and every aspect whether it is related to BALS PALS BlS ACLS or a small dressing.
Pros
Helpful
Cons
Work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Core Operations Manager • Executive Operation (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshMay 14, 2017
As an organization which has the vision & Mission for some goal to achieve needs to understand that every department is necessary every employee is important that leads the organization to achieve the targeted goals .
Pros
Good Protocols
Cons
Over hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Phlebotomist in department of Hematology (Former Employee) –  Gandhinagar, GujaratMay 9, 2017
My first experience and very good approach..Management very helpful..All tests are doing automated machines Ang good results ..Results signed under doctors checking.
Pros
Transporation
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 501 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0