Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Healthcare Administrator (Former Employee) –  GujaratOctober 16, 2017
Worked with Apollo Hospital. It was a excellent experience in my life. I learned so many different thing in this position. You can learn different cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a place to learn with team
Senior Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 16, 2017
Good work place with lot of scope to grow and respect team effort and value employee ideas , good medical benefits , expect many challenges to improve the learning curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and nice hospital productive work in place
Intern (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 9, 2017
i thanks to apollo hospital chairman for giving big opportunity to us in internship.very nice and cool place to work.good doctors responsible to us.i would like to thanks to all apollo hospital doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deputy Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Delhi- Karol baghOctober 9, 2017
Good place to work / work culture is good.. can learn as much as possible . Management is good. Multitasking is very important to grow in this college .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  BHUBANESWAROctober 4, 2017
Here i have learnt a lot of things which enhanced my skills and strength. Working with a team is always challenging and fun. I had a great pleasure to work with the Apollo Group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but no growth
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 4, 2017
its a good hospital industry but support is backend so no growth there management is south indian only even if they are illicit. other than that nice place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apollo HOspital
SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaSeptember 25, 2017
Apollo Hospitals group where the pioneers of health care industry in India. They had been consistent in setting trends related to the industry. Working with them gave me a lot learnings like what is that required to Market a Hospital and Its facilities, how to winover the competition with quality. Moreover satisfaction in saving lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Executive
Sr. Corporate Executive (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 22, 2017
It is very good to work at apollo, one can learn lot of things and I worked as a Sr. Executive sales and it has given me good push in my sales career. Management is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 17, 2017
Its good to work in apollo you can update all the new techniques to your knowledge and the environment is very good its make you your working in international standard level so its best to place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to learn
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  MaduraiSeptember 16, 2017
Apollo Hospitals group where the pioneers of health care industry in India. They had been consistent in setting trends related to the industry. Working with them gave me a lot learnings like what is that required to Market a Hospital and Its facilities, how to winover the competition with quality. Moreover satisfaction in saving lives.
Pros
Employee Friendly
Cons
Less Scale of Pay compare to Market Trend
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out dated organization... doctors only kings
Training Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 13, 2017
It is not an organization for people who would want to work with creativity and love some challenging tasks. It is not that easy for people like to bring about improvements in admin and other works as they have a very rigidstructure. But if you could follow orders it would be the best place to work
Pros
simple and no challenge
Cons
cant develop if not a doctor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Emergency Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  Jubilee Hills, Secunderabad, DRDO , HydergudaSeptember 9, 2017
Excellent team work and communication. Learnt a lot from the senior doctors and nurses about diagnosing conditions and to plan treatment , especially in emergency triage , how to approach patients in urgent ,immediate and emergency situations. You learn managing cases and not to panic amongst the chaos that surrounds the ER
Pros
Free teas
Cons
Long hours, no proper place to sit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work only for the brand value
Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Bannerghatta Rd, KarnatakaSeptember 5, 2017
A typical day at work is mostly hectic. What i learned from there is how to deal with the work load.The management makes the employees work like mad people, but the remuneration given is too less for how much we work. The appraisals and hikes are to be forgotten. Benefits that needs to be given are less. Hard work needs to be noticed. Still the most enjoyable part of the job was once in a year outing.
Pros
Brand name
Cons
No facilities (transport, perks, incentives)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work as a Registered Nurse. As this hospital has a variety of patients and solution of there problems
Staff Nurse in MICU (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 29, 2017
As a staff nurse of ICU department mostly all days were hectic but i always took the stress in a positive manner that i am getting chance to learn some thing new and the management was always supportive and i loved to work with the international patients.
Pros
Free Staff lunch and dinner
Cons
Over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place but Low Payment
Consultant Clinical Pharmacologist (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 25, 2017
Good Place to work but very less pay. Heavy traffic during the evening. Expensive cafeteria. No private room. bad sitting arrangement. Not much recognition.
Pros
Not much work load
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
op
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  BBSR, OrissaAugust 23, 2017
I work op counter drug store in Apollo hospital,bbsr
And I like their campus and also like staff's bcz they all are helping me .
The company is giving facilities for their employees.
And main thing is ur confidence is best for any kind of work.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Apollo Hospitals will give very good work experience.
Service line Manager (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 21, 2017
Whatever I know now. I learnt it from Apollo Hospitals. Many departments with various, advanced equipment. Transplant department is the best to work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Office
office boy (Former Employee) –  Bhilai, ChhattisgarhAugust 19, 2017
Apollo Hospital is a Good Hospital,, There Employess Very Good and Friendly..

And The Apollo Hospital Is Best and Good Hospital is Bhilai City.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Junior Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 11, 2017
I learn discipline,workplace its very nice, i enjoy every day works. The hardest job stock checking , most enjoy job raise purchase order , ordering stock , monthly report,comparative statement etc.
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 10, 2017
Had a very good working place with lots of learning. Handled 18 HD machines under mine leadership. had night shifts. management never paid for working extra hours, had leterally good experience with crrt machines.
Pros
No Pros without good seniors and resident doctors to learn from
Cons
long hours, megerly paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 553 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0