Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic duty with work overload
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 16, 2018
Hospital work environment and culture is very good.. Some superior are very helpful no doubt.. CEO, Nursing director are superbb.. Very long hours and work overload shortage of staff.. Hectic duty..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours.. Work overload..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with enjoyment
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  LUDHIANA, INDIAFebruary 5, 2018
I have done staffing for three years and its superb. I gain lots of knowledge regarding care and feel the pain of patient and develop capability to heal with smile.Our management of hospital is impartial and provide open opportunity to do more. Hardest time is always when suddenly patient arrive in too number and that is the competitive situation for us to handle but we do with strong courage.
Pros
Knowledge upgrade
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material management
Senior Assistant (Current Employee) –  New DelhiJanuary 29, 2018
Stock taking, purchasing, arranging material inventory, recording,handling material,received of incoming goods,identified all items,store supervision,inspection of all received materials,
Pros
No
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 26, 2018
learn lot of thing in apollo hospital A job in the field of Nursing with opportunity of specialization to acquire more knowledge with continued strive for improvement and to deliver medical care in the highest order through uncompromising quality and dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of benefits and resources at the corporate level.
Qlikview Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 23, 2018
Depending on manager you get a lot of support. Lots of benefits and resources at the corporate level. It is a fun work place and is very much productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm nice time spend in apollo hospital
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabJanuary 21, 2018
Apollo hospital is very nice. Good incentive in apollo . But salary is not good. All staff is good behaviour. We to much fun in duty time. But my dream is best pharmacist in india...
Pros
Good incentive
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Duty doctor (Former Employee) –  SheshadripuramJanuary 21, 2018
It was a good experience and got to learn new things everyday. Back then I was a fresher and wanted to learn more post my mbbs. Later i had to resign voluntarily due to my postgraduation entrance exam preparation. Hopefully I get to experience more and expand my knowledge in this field.
Pros
Very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Jr.Executive Purchase & Controls (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 20, 2018
I love talking people..in my all3 previous I felt as nice as I am working for my own..I was lucky every time to get nice employers ..I enjoyed every day I passed through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and usefull work place
Staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2018
I got nice experience from Apollo hospitals .improved my skills,knowledge,language and got a wonderful opurtunity to work with famous doctors and highly qualified sisters and could go through various conditions
Pros
Free breakfast lunches tea and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 14, 2018
I learned teamwork,time management,how to handle pressure.
It was my first job and I really loved and enjoyed it.
It is one of the most good and well-known company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report

Want to know more about Apollo Hospitals?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MMM Hospitals
Doctor Secretary (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 14, 2018
Worked as Hr Asst at Madras Medical Mission hospital. Doctor's Secretary at Apollo Hospital.
Having 3 years experience. Ability to work any department.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
7 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 13, 2018
Healthy work environment, require some more freedom,Piller for fresher,low increments,can enhance work environment, opportunity to upgrade,can create less work burden
Pros
Nice encouragememts
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but family oriented business
SENIOR PHARMACIST (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJanuary 13, 2018
Weekly rotating assignment board posted so every employee knows exactly what to do every day to include different shift hours.monthly classes on new medications.monthly department meetings to review policies throughout the hospital.distinct roles and ranks for co-workers and supervisors.the hardest part of the job was making sure no unauthorized personnel had access to get into the department as it was a secure locked down area.the most enjoyable or most rewarding part of the job was knowing we were all working to save patient lives.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
This was a great place to work. The staff throughout the hospital was excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital seriously
Medical Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 13, 2018
Best hospital and the company or its agent in complain within same after successful completion of the above the application will be processed within a period yyyyyy
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
RMO (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 13, 2018
Apollo is a brand which makes you learn patient care efficiently. It hones the skills of the caregiver to make you a better doctor and person. It is a fun environment to work and also has fun activities for everyone on monthly basis to relieve stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kalikata, West BengalJanuary 8, 2018
I working Apollo hospital from kollkatta.l have 1yr5mth experience. I studied lot of work from hospital. They will supported to work as good nurse.Now l can manage very critical patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work ad learn medical coding
Healthcare administration Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 7, 2018
• Experience in Medical data requirement gathering, designing functional and technical specs, Release management and coordination, Problem resolution and support
• Strong Team Lead with excellent inter-personal, written and oral communication skills.
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodctive and fun work place with a carum board
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  bangalor , indiaJanuary 7, 2018
i worked in apollo for nearly 3years . i had great work place to give care and afection for post cardiac sugery patients. in my night duty i got one very critical patient and we cannot save him because of so many issues ,that day was we typical day for me to remember always,and those night duty some days less staff so many patient allocation together it was the hardest part in work place. then i had good managment for supporting for all festival celebrations, they were arrenging some course for upgradation of our knowledge. yearly picnic was there we use to go some resorts and full day we use spend there with all friends and seniors as well as nursing director.am very thank full for my company to give a good oprtunity to serveing the care for my patients in this institution.
Pros
discount for food for staff
Cons
long hours class with duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes there are arganise awareness programs all tyme
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Gwalior City, Madhya PradeshJanuary 5, 2018
Good in work, experienced staff in all skills, hygienic, co-operative, punctual, free to talk, care, n treatment of patient an lialable. Situated on good place always care about staff n their needs
Pros
Refreshments sometimes
Cons
They r not paying for any extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place
HR Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 3, 2018
Good Environment to work
Good Career Growth
Learning Organization
Adapts to Opportunities and Changes
Quality services industry
Effective Sharing of Goals
Handles Poor Performance
Understanding Risks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 608 reviews
5267
4211
399
217
114

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture