Aon Employee Reviews

Found 375 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director Operations (Current Employee) –  NCR, Delhi27 November 2016
Maximizing value for our esteemed customers
US Benefits and Retirement services
One team
Great Culture
Opportunities to Learn
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Service Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  India25 November 2016
Great place to start and build your career.

Endless learning opportunities.

Very strong on business ethics and company values.

Client focused, innovative and excellence driven.

Stress on career development and progression.

Emphasis on retaining key talent and rewarding culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Benefit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh21 November 2016
My First company :) Great place to work. The people I work with are very professional and competent and focused on doing an exceptional job. The facilities are outstanding and meets or exceeds the day to day needs of the employees
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment,time flexibility,low salary bonus
Setup Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh18 November 2016
After working in Aon Hewit for 1.6 years , i felt that there was no personal growth for me in terms of knowledge and financially .

Apart from this Aon Hewitt have one of the best working enviroment.
Pros
time flexbility, good working enviroments
Cons
no personal growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace with great leadership
Business operations administrator (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana2 November 2016
Aon is a great company to work with. The leadership is amazing and the support provided to employees is great. So much to learn and ample of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with strong policies and professional work culture.
Delivery Manager Corporate Real estate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana2 November 2016
Working at Aon has been a good learning experience as I have been fortunate enough to work with 8 different leaders in the entire span of 9 years. Aon as an organisation is vast with loads of learning and gave me tremendous opportunities to learn as I was part of many projects in Corporate Real Estate.
The culture is amazingly supportive and I was truly fortunate to have a team which was focused and professional.
Pros
Technology, leadership team
Cons
frequent changes in management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with very open culture
Senior Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu31 October 2016
I worked for around 11 years and had a great time in terms of growth and work life balance. Very open culture and freedom to reach any leader was possible. Co workers were great and we enjoyed great comradeship and it was more like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AON is good company to work
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka27 October 2016
AON is good company to work. I joined 2 years back, like the company very much. company culture is very good. Great place to work. worklife balance and lot of employee engagement activities are there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Functional System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu21 October 2016
Over all a best place to work, but only disadvantage is salary. Aon is paying very minimum when compare to other company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and learning environment
Back Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi16 October 2016
It was overall a good and nice experience with extra facilities like transport and meals...there is good learning environment and scope of environment
Pros
free transport
Cons
distant from city
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AON Services Corporation
IT Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra13 October 2016
Working at AON is excellent, helped me grow my skills and learned a lot. Management is helpful and guided me in right direction. Co-workers were always helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was working Individually and finish my job successfully without any help. Most Hardest part of the job was to travel to and fro from office in Mumbai traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at Hewitt
Technical Support - Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, India10 October 2016
No weekend working and lot of office parties and gifts. Not long working hours as compare to other companies. Employee friendly company.
Pros
Free Lunch and Transport
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Member - Operations (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana4 October 2016
Get Teir 2 Award, learn HR operations Skills. work in good environment. Co workers are very supportive.

every friday there is competition and won many awards& Prizes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Noida As Team member (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh1 October 2016
this is one of the best company i worked with. hand some package, Friday fun activities. management is very nice. nice peers. work life balance is also nice. they also provide transport so travelling is not an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Benefits operation Admin (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh23 September 2016
Till now every thing is good, Good exposure with onshore team and good management.
Indian holidays
Leaves everything is good , No work pressure
Management is very impressive , They are like your colleagues.
Cons
Transport
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax at work place
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana16 September 2016
Work Culture was good and There were opportunities for growth.

There was no Chaos in terms of work

Processes were Streamlined and more focus was on self development, personal skill grooming.
Pros
Salary should be increased - level wise
Cons
Stay Backs should also be paid
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida13 September 2016
good work life balance
good management
low paid employees
growth is good but limited
no incentives
cost cutting
work culture nice
engahement
Pros
work life balance
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Senior Messaging Administrator (SME) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh13 September 2016
A very nice place to work, i have worked with a team of good and very professional people lead by experienced leadership and management.
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical proficiency in Contact Centre platforms with good leader ship quality
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai2 September 2016
Good Leadership abilities with the demonstrated capacity to build, train, and mentor highly productive and motivated cross-functional teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Administrator
Experienced Benefit Operation Administrator (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh29 August 2016
My job is dealing with US client and fulfill their Business requirements and provide complete and accurate client ready responses for any escalated issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,698 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5