American Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best places to work. Amazing management. Fun work culture. Very engaging environment.
Lead Credit analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 12, 2017
This is a brilliant organization. Preferably, get your experience from a company like genpact, Barclays etc, which groom you to be corporate ready and then join amex. Amex is not training centric, but provides an amazing environment to work and earn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 6, 2017
Good place to work, if you have talent, one can fully explore themselves. Good culture, good facility and ambience. Company does invest in personal upskilling by providing in house trainings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Travel Counselor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 3, 2017
one of the best place to work with.
good people and good managaement. got lot of knowldge of travel indusrty.
lits of fun and activities.
very nice offices.MNC
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with a clear example of work life balance
HR Operations (Former Employee) –  DelhiNovember 2, 2017
A great place to work wherever your decisions and feedback matters to the management. American Express sets a true example of Wok Life Balance. The Management is very co-operative and understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Benefits
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 1, 2017
Amazing place to work............... Miss those

o Always acting in a professional manner and with absolute discretion.
o Passion for excellence.
o Results oriented team player.
o Quick learner.
o Committed team player with flexible approach to work and to take initiative whenever required.
o Hard working and Enthusiastic.
o Matured enough to handle sensitive information in a professional way.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Greatest place
Senior Counselor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 30, 2017
The work was fun and very good to do. Never faced a dull day here always eager to go to office. The best place to work for anyone. Loved the time spent.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Life Depends on the Department you enter
Disputes Analyst (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 30, 2017
The company is amazing when it comes to female employee security and other benefits.

The only factor I disliked was the fact that certain departments have
fluctuating salaries or bonus based salaries which does not determine a fixed income for a person.
Pros
Female Security is taken care of.
Cons
bonus based salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anyone
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 26, 2017
I have to come so pls call me and understand me all thinks
And i am varun sharma i m living in delhi and i have also knowledge of computer and also bcom honors doing
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Small hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
SR Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 17, 2017
Employee Centric, Cares for all your needs, Great Work Culture, nice team members, Everything is great Company is overall good for work
Cant think of any, AmEx is realy great.,
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
SR.TRAVEL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2017
Its a nice company but growth is very slow however the working environment and job security is good.I would love to work again in American express if i get better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Sales
Senior Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore ,IndiaOctober 17, 2017
American Express is another great place to work and I still owe my biggest thanks to the organization for guiding me through my tee toddler steps in retail sales..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  KARNATAKAOctober 16, 2017
As a fresher i was struggle to do my business and they don't provide any leads. After that i have make a good contact and done work perfectly. they have good training system provide knowledge about their products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sr. Project Manager/SDL - Global Credit Network (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 16, 2017
It is very rewarding to be associated with MNC that has worldwide presence and is highly successful company. Having worked directly with Business division heads withing the company, I have gained hands-on experience in driving key priorities for business and got an opportunity to work & collaborate with global cross functional leaders across geographies.
Pros
Employee friendly, Structured, Good Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Sr. Business Analyst - Present (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 12, 2017
While Working @ American Express , my career graph have grown a lot.
Learned lot of new things, Project Management, Collaborations, Automation Idea.
Complete exposure to Corporate world and day to day skill enhancement.
It's a great organization to work with.
Pros
Fun Laugh Growth
Cons
Not Must of Operations in Pune
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Joined as an officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 9, 2017
I have accquired 11 years of banking experience which comprises of being affiliated with four international banks , out of 4 i would say American Express is one of the best bank i have ever worked till date.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American express is a good company!!
RELATIONSHIP MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon haryanaOctober 4, 2017
I was in the business development team with American express. The environment is good in terms of office environment. The high level management is only concerned of there own growth. If the management was not concerned about me I wouldn't have been searching job.
The compliance is concerned to people if the high level management approves it. There is no proper flow of marketing activities. We were not given laptop.
To work from home,
Pros
Long meeting time
Cons
Bad upperlevel management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and flexi hours.
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 4, 2017
Good salary and flexi hours. Helpful teammates. Work life balance. Recognition among senior leaders. Employee Centric organization,good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 29, 2017
100 to 150 calls a day, talking to program administrators of blue chip companies which dealt with large and middle market issues was quite an experience , the final word was to resolve the customers issue with his or her company charges.
Pros
talking
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitmment and staffing
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 28, 2017
I learned a lot about recruitment as a process and the company in depth.enjoyed the work culture,the only problem and the thing i didnt like is the bias nature some management has .
Pros
good culture
Cons
too much bias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to Work
Sr Process Manager (Former Employee) –  GurgaonSeptember 27, 2017
Overall personality development
Employee engagement
Organized and structured
Benefits
Company connect, townhalls and open houses
work life balance
detailed and slow processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,545 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0