Airport Authority of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer relationship
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaOctober 10, 2017
I like to work at airport, and I concentrate on one thing at a time.My dream is to work at airport. If I get training I can put my effort to the firm.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
ground staff (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 5, 2017
I got a very good atmosphere and it help me to learn more things that the theory section. 1 month was just amazing as i got to know more about ground handling, customer servicing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visakhapatnam
Ticketing Executive (Former Employee) –  ExecutiveAugust 15, 2017
Good work experience . and just I did my internship for a two months period. it is a great opportunity for me to work in airport authority of India .
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructive and sincere workplace
Apprentice Traniee (Former Employee) –  West BengalAugust 3, 2017
I joined here as apprentice and i learn from there so many technical things. Here i had to work at Client place as a trainee and management was good and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 27, 2017
Its Fantastic to work under the experts of IT field in AAI.
I had group of 5 interns and we all were enjoyed during work.
Also Guides Were Cooperative.
Pros
Healthy environment
Cons
Far from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for internship
Project intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2017
Sole organisation responsible for handling the public airports of India. Good for somebody for internship. Being a sole company to handle public airports, you get to learn a lot as to how technology is helping making the process easy for people and commuters.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Need to expedite work related processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i it job
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJune 25, 2017
Airport so very hardly position and my job is very risky head supervisor is wich person are checking . But like it
Hr job is my passion know 12 i go to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cabin crew, ground staff (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 20, 2017
I want to work in the organisation where there is positive people arond me and should always ready to help me & encourge for my work . I will always give my 100% towords my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Safdarjang Air Port, DelhiJune 17, 2017
I have worked here as an intern for almost 3 months and the experience i have gained helped me to move forward towards my goal.It is a great place to work.
Pros
experienced employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn cool stuffs
Analytics Intern (Former Employee) –  RaipurMay 20, 2017
I must say a learning experience for every engineer is at a place like this. Very dedicated staff and they have that insane approach to give to the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 30, 2017
Worked on temporary basis. Do not remember much as it was more than 15 years. I worked on contract basis and it was a secured place to work. All the regular employees were very professional
Pros
Timing
Cons
Nothing much to explore
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern executive
INTERN EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIApril 19, 2017
Multi tasking of various work tasks during the internship period.

A good working experience with public sector organisation.

A place where lot of update has to be done in matter of technology and infrastructure.
Pros
good
Cons
bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Air Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 16, 2017
There I had shift duty. The development opportunities were good. Management were very good and capable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanApril 15, 2017
In the training period Airport Authority of India provided the knowledge of electronics department which controls the entire work related to the communication, navigation and surveillance. Gained knowledge about important features related to air travel convenience and security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Superintendant (Fire & Safety) (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaApril 6, 2017
Duty schedule was day time 6hrs and night duties 12 hrs.
Lots of activities, one can select from different activities other than work, ie employe union to games, trekking etc.
Very co operative co staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Any responsible job (Current Employee) –  Mumbai,aurangabadMarch 30, 2017
I haven't experience any professional industry, not yet . but I'll expected responsible job through ur compny because I'll do any responsible job .
I would like to do active on expemental job because I'll prove in which will do somthing different, somthing special when i have do it would fell duty come out sefty.
I must say if we are claim yearning then as long as always do diligance.then if u will not attempt to ur aims but do strive again and again.





Sorry i must say that
Pros
Travelling, residental arrangment provided by compny
Cons
Full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  JaipurMarch 14, 2017
This helped me to learn about the culture at the airport which includes the functioning and Management of the airport which will surely help me in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 3, 2017
Airport Authority is a Govt. of India undertaking, which though has a laid back atmosphere, does not have a proper leadership. The organisation requires more employee development programmes and career advancement opportunities. Management and administration needs to be more unbiased and based on policy rather than indvidual likes and dislikes.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
nil career advancement, biased a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work in different culture.
DGM(Ops.)Jt.G M (Ops.)Airport Director (Current Employee) –  Barnala, PunjabSeptember 18, 2016
Excellent Organization.Excellent opportunity for growth,Learnt a lot to reach at this position.One has to work even on national holidays.
Pros
Excellent opportunity for growth
Cons
Dirty Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 13, 2016
I learned control a situation rather than allow a situation to control me .I was judged by individual performance and rewarded for my efforts based on my ability to execute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airport Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9