Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace But they don t provide growth as per we required and as per our capiblity
Sr.Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra20 March 2017
Good company good for work but not for long time because no growth For growth we have to spend many years there then they will think about you so we don t have that much time to stop so if don t getting growth so we shall try new company, for Beater growth..



Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n calm workplace.
PGT Economics (Current Employee) –  Veraval, Gujarat15 March 2017
Aditya Birla Group is the group where the one finds it as an honor to be an employee of the group as here the values and ethics matter a lot. The job gives one the complete mental peace and i also would not have left my job if i had not to move to Mumbai because of my wedding.During this period i learnt a lot due to the opportunuties given by My principal, my mentor and supporting colleagues. The best job ever and would be glad if i get a chance to be part again in future of The Aditya Birla Group.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice quality control
Site Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh14 March 2017
Nice and good company good staff nice and good awards has taken and they send quality materials to the customer and they follow in to each of all nice
Pros
Free lauch
Cons
Timing is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for startup
Desk Engineer (Former Employee) –  Renukut, Uttar Pradesh13 March 2017
Good for learning. Working Enviornment is good. As My plant is takeover by ABG from M/s Kanoria so the quarter condition is not good. Salary structure is according to Job Band
Pros
good for learning
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helathy work place
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh13 March 2017
As Retail Store Manager, need to Handle Store sales and operations, Responsible for Smooth function of Store and binding with the SOP, launching of New Stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baverages and cerals
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh12 March 2017
i can do the jobwith great sence of responsibility and always try to make a positive contribution and efforts to prove myself as an asset to the intitution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra12 March 2017
Have got to learn about various veriticals of HR domain. Was associated with Talent Staffing Portfolio. Immense exposure. But was a small fish in a very big pond.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Visibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun working company
Senior FC (Current Employee) –  Kolkata10 March 2017
Aditya birla group is a very good and balancing company. I m working for past 6 year it has been a great experience for working in this organisation.Now I am looking for a supervisor job.
Pros
Time to time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
itsupport (Former Employee) –  Delhi10 March 2017
It was nyc to work with them..and provided better plateform to me .
Company should increase pay scale of employees...
Company should provide best growth .
Pros
free time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and engagement in work with team also
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh5 March 2017
no actual time for off time. each and everyday i enjoy my job.
good company but i want my type job like decathlon.
management is good and helpful.
Pros
na
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work
Head Operations (Former Employee) –  Bharuch, Gujarat5 March 2017
ABG is a great place to work as I started my career here 18 years earlier. ABG helped me to grow from a novice to a Modern Professional in the competitive world
Pros
Fun to work
Cons
24x7 working
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like your home
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, Gujarat5 March 2017
While working feels like home.Things are downloaded in the best and easy understandable manner.As it's front Customer Service there's noway one can give quality time to their family.
Pros
Enjoy while you work
Cons
No festivals no weekends & so long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent organisation
learning delivery speacialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh2 March 2017
excellent organisation to work which provides a perfect balance between work and personal life.
this organisation encourages their employees to experiment and upgrade skills.
provides equal opportunity for every one.
Pros
very good ethics of the company. best organisation for upgrading skills
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive
Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal21 February 2017
I work here as a customer care executive..as ..aditya birla minacs postpaid executive...senior associate...customer query handling..work place and management is good
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work place
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal14 February 2017
This company is a customer service where make a call for resolving customer problem and also give her all benifit details .this is too herd company and too painfull...
Pros
free drop
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good working from home...
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Andhra Pradesh3 February 2017
M sinseor wher am. But i like that m working from home. Its good at work as data entry operator. I have to be continue tha work from. That's it.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
I am bee good sincior to my work
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company job
bouncer (Former Employee) –  Sambalpur, Orissa30 January 2017
This place are very polluted.bcoz he is the aluminium company. Bt company employees are very Educated and well discipline. I very happy for my job hours in this company.
Pros
Free logging and fooding
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work in this place
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Rourkela, Orissa27 January 2017
It is one of the best company I worked for,it is difficult to do work in the competitive world but I enjoyed working here, we work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge learning
Area (Plant) Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 January 2017
This company allowed me to learn and grow but the work culture and systems are not up to the mark. The remuneration is also less compared to the market standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a right place to work
Commercial Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 January 2017
I have good experience and the best knowledge to learn new thing. The best place to grow in ur knowledge and helping manage
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7
68%

CEO Approval

Based on 54 ratings
Add your rating