Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abg
Ast. Manager (Current Employee) –  KeralaAugust 11, 2017
Good culture and work station,great management and having a good team for explore and got all medical ,leave, increment facilities are here.Every ones dream is to be work in an organisation like ABG.Happy to be here
Pros
Food subsidy
Cons
Nill
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Site Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee) –  OrissaAugust 1, 2017
Good company to work. You can be a Good Learner here. There are flexible shifts here.Management was good.Workplace culture was also good. The hardest part of the job is working in client location.The most enjoyable part of the job is shift timings. I learnt many thing here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product ive and good work culture
Testing & Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rayagada, OrissaJuly 26, 2017
As a Testing & Commissioning Engineer,learned a lot,learned work culture and good management .hardest part is ,it is located in remote area,no adequate facilities
Pros
good work culture
Cons
remote area
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJuly 19, 2017
It's a good place to work , with supportive team members and good working atmosphere , proper work life balance , presently looking after all the three Channel Partners of Delhi and Summarizing it's a mile Stone achieved with working in this organization.
Cons
No immediate solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 15, 2017
Providing excellent shopping environment to customers and
generating maximum business results.
• Developing and sustaining friendly relationships with customers.
• Wishing customers on their birthdays and anniversary through
sms and emails.
• Guiding and recommending clothes to customers matching with
their personality.
• Keeping store organized and clean and monitoring changing
rooms.
• Taking cash and credit card payments and entering them in
register.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Warehouse In-charge\ supervisor (Former Employee) –  kochiJuly 3, 2017
aditya birla group is one of the largest cement distributors in india.
and i got chance to work with this company.and it's good expirence to work with them.
Pros
market leaders in various industries
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work
Department manager (Former Employee) –  JalandharJuly 2, 2017
It is a learning company wherw uou get knowledge of all departments like department manager, v.m,csd,headcashier.

Only work culture ..long duty hours and less pay
Pros
Offers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sales excutive (Current Employee) –  bangaloreJune 26, 2017
its very biggest company of India nd trustable company in this company so many workers have worked and i wish me also join this company , because my dream is i work on this conpany
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working culture atmosphere
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  India ,BharuchJune 18, 2017
it was a nice working atmosphere and relaxed place to grow as an engineer , no stress were there while working paid leaves were there and sick leave and almost every facilty
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Freshers.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 13, 2017
This is a great place to start your carrier. We had a solid foundation on Customer support with a shade of Technical support.
I was into Apple Desktop Support and we had created a history in gaining customer satisfaction among other support centers across the world.
Pros
Great Trainers.
Cons
Management could not hold on to the project even though we did a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mutual fund products
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 28, 2017
Working culture is good in this company . Products and facilities are best and customers experience also good.
I enjoyed in this company. Thay are always thinking about their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but salary not fixed
HR Trainee (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 25, 2017
Productive and fun Work place.
I have worked as Tech support executive in outbound call centers having an experience of 2 years.
Currecntly working in Aditya Birla Group as HR trainee.
Looking for a better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales & Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 10, 2017
Management is very good . Culture is good . People are okay . Workplace is okay. The people are fun loving and good . The most enjoyble work place it is .
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encorages to take initiatives and burden the responsibility
Summer Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 9, 2017
Let me answer to bullet points in same order
- There is no `typical day`, everyday you have a challenging piece of a big puzzle

- I learned how to take initiative and improve a $1.5bn investment both as a team member and individual contributions
Worked on real financial models and managed McK consultants

- Management is significantly qualified, in my team there was no redundant hierarchy

- Culture is flexible and depends on the managers you are working together with

- Motivating full time employees to support your task as a summer associate

- Having support of the top management and carrying your responsibility to achieve satisfying results
Pros
Responsibility is given earlier, fascinating career growth
Cons
Decision marking process is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Tester (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhMay 2, 2017
it was a productive experience to work, many more techniques to learn n examine. I learned to use all the digital methods to work which a Tester must learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun worlplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 29, 2017
I hav gathered a lot of knowledge from this organisation also had a great apportunity working with adityabirla group of company.workplace is having a nice nd joyful envirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Plant Head (Current Employee) –  JharkhandApril 19, 2017
High on Values,System Driven Organisation.Gives Global outlook and career opportunities.Great in Learning & Development.One gets chance to enhance his skills all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at Ultra Tech
Summer Internship and Training (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 18, 2017
I was an intern here at Ultra Tech. It is a very professional place of work. People usually go about there business. But in time of need they are ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bangalore
Android Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 12, 2017
Well mannered person
Poor person
I have no experience
Poor background
Super health
Good communication
No hardest minimum enjoyable job
Completed puc
Work place Bangalore
Pros
Yse
Cons
8 over
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and fun in workplace
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 10, 2017
My first job in retail sector is in allen solly.I basically learned most of thing eg. publicrelation prductknowledge and system knowledge etc.The most enjoyable part of this job is sometimes we are making soly weekend we decorate the store with ballon and and also we had a surprise gift to give the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

74%
79 ratings
Add your rating