Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 158 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Freshers.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 13, 2017
This is a great place to start your carrier. We had a solid foundation on Customer support with a shade of Technical support.
I was into Apple Desktop Support and we had created a history in gaining customer satisfaction among other support centers across the world.
Pros
Great Trainers.
Cons
Management could not hold on to the project even though we did a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mutual fund products
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 28, 2017
Working culture is good in this company . Products and facilities are best and customers experience also good.
I enjoyed in this company. Thay are always thinking about their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice job
Sales executive, business executive (Former Employee) –  Harihar, KarnatakaMay 25, 2017
Good company to work on and I have good salary but my main benefit is company in my native place My kid descrition is also good my team was very suspicious
Was this review helpful?Yes18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but salary not fixed
HR Trainee (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 25, 2017
Productive and fun Work place.
I have worked as Tech support executive in outbound call centers having an experience of 2 years.
Currecntly working in Aditya Birla Group as HR trainee.
Looking for a better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales & Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 10, 2017
Management is very good . Culture is good . People are okay . Workplace is okay. The people are fun loving and good . The most enjoyble work place it is .
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encorages to take initiatives and burden the responsibility
Summer Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 9, 2017
Let me answer to bullet points in same order
- There is no `typical day`, everyday you have a challenging piece of a big puzzle

- I learned how to take initiative and improve a $1.5bn investment both as a team member and individual contributions
Worked on real financial models and managed McK consultants

- Management is significantly qualified, in my team there was no redundant hierarchy

- Culture is flexible and depends on the managers you are working together with

- Motivating full time employees to support your task as a summer associate

- Having support of the top management and carrying your responsibility to achieve satisfying results
Pros
Responsibility is given earlier, fascinating career growth
Cons
Decision marking process is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes20No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Tester (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhMay 2, 2017
it was a productive experience to work, many more techniques to learn n examine. I learned to use all the digital methods to work which a Tester must learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun worlplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 29, 2017
I hav gathered a lot of knowledge from this organisation also had a great apportunity working with adityabirla group of company.workplace is having a nice nd joyful envirement
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Plant Head (Current Employee) –  JharkhandApril 19, 2017
High on Values,System Driven Organisation.Gives Global outlook and career opportunities.Great in Learning & Development.One gets chance to enhance his skills all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at Ultra Tech
Summer Internship and Training (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 18, 2017
I was an intern here at Ultra Tech. It is a very professional place of work. People usually go about there business. But in time of need they are ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bangalore
Android Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 12, 2017
Well mannered person
Poor person
I have no experience
Poor background
Super health
Good communication
No hardest minimum enjoyable job
Completed puc
Work place Bangalore
Pros
Yse
Cons
8 over
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and fun in workplace
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 10, 2017
My first job in retail sector is in allen solly.I basically learned most of thing eg. publicrelation prductknowledge and system knowledge etc.The most enjoyable part of this job is sometimes we are making soly weekend we decorate the store with ballon and and also we had a surprise gift to give the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharApril 9, 2017
I did my internship at the company and found the culture good. The opportunities are manifold since it is a highly diversified group and offers great leadership education.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 9, 2017
Worked as an intern for almost 2 months. Good place. Got to learn a lot from the leading manufacturer of cement. About the management side and the technical side.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Helpdesk Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 8, 2017
Good and More Helpful for Career Growth.
Good Work Culture.
Good Transport Facility
Good Food and Good Environment
Understandable Management.
Friendly Environment
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Project Ended
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity controller
office management,executive , (Former Employee) –  Bhilai East, ChhattisgarhApril 8, 2017
My review is to hard work towards where I m will work in any company . Company has the effort and motivation to their employees and gave them the facilities whatever the govt give to other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assisting the job seekers (Former Employee) –  Technical Support EngineerApril 7, 2017
This was the place where I explored myslef. A very good training and people towork with.
The management was very helpful. During difficult times they were there for us.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did my internship here
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 4, 2017
a nice cultured company where i learnt alot.ambience is nice provided to the employess.employees are encouraged to work hard and give their best.employees are treated well.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee review
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratApril 4, 2017
DIDJAM is a very good brand name. also work place is also very good, mix people , and mixed work. everyday new work and challenging job, during my training i am very good impress by managements.
Pros
nice
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand,Good group to work with
Executive Assistant to Managing Director (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 4, 2017
The Aditya Birla Group is a stable and good group to work for. It takes care of employees well. Provide platform for learning. I worked for Indo gulf corporation which is now part of Hindalco.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 190 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

75%
73 ratings
Add your rating