Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaNovember 3, 2017
I was working in US project with night shifts due to US timings. But the company was best place ever to work in. Management, trainers, managers all are very down to earth people.
Pros
Friendly environment to work
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshOctober 31, 2017
I worked here as sales representative. I worked here 11 hrs standing job which was totally not applicable for me. But i have to work with this on an contaract of 6 month duration then i was suppose to be a staff of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World of opportunity
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Veraval, GujaratOctober 24, 2017
I have learned many things here, technical skills, management skills, etc. Workplace culture is good here, you will immense numbers of opportunities to develop yourself. There are numbers of facilities and recognition system to boost moral of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had enjoyed my work in the company
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 15, 2017
I am thankful to Aditya Birla Group for providing me great opportunity to serve them in their legal department.
--------------------------------------
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Group culture.Big Conglomerate.
Sr. Manger - Marketing Communications (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 13, 2017
The overall culture percolates from the group.Work life balance is good.Salary /Compensation growth is little disappointing.Learning is limited as compared to previous organizations.Highly process oriented organization & focuses on people aspect more with non monetary / engagement.
Pros
Big group, employee engagement big brand name.
Cons
limited growth in terms of learning and career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic
Intern (Fashion Consultant) - The Collective (Former Employee) –  DelhiOctober 4, 2017
It was good working there but at the same time it was very tiring . long working hours and was very far. environment was superb , and people there were very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No family life
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  AssamOctober 1, 2017
It's a very big brand but work culture is pathetic...too much discrimination among employees..no team bonding between the team members.. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production company
Raigad, Maharashtra as Production Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 29, 2017
Very good working culture and good township to live near mumbai and alibaug. Adity birla is nice company and give option to recolate in various parts of the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace and accommodation
Cement process (Current Employee) –  rajasthanSeptember 27, 2017
I never work along with Aditya Birla group but I have experience a lot.
Aditya Birla give a very well accommodation to their employees like a family and so strict for safety on workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organization. Takes care of its employees
LEADERSHIP ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 13, 2017
Don't expect ground breaking work here. But it's a great place to work and build a career. Very senior and experiences leadership who drive all the verticals of the group
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Nice Work environment
SAP MM Consultant(C2H) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2017
Adita Birla is a very good Company and nice environment for employee.
There Policies are beneficial and nice working culture.
They have good project and any one can learn with good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abg
Ast. Manager (Current Employee) –  KeralaAugust 11, 2017
Good culture and work station,great management and having a good team for explore and got all medical ,leave, increment facilities are here.Every ones dream is to be work in an organisation like ABG.Happy to be here
Pros
Food subsidy
Cons
Nill
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Site Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee) –  OrissaAugust 1, 2017
Good company to work. You can be a Good Learner here. There are flexible shifts here.Management was good.Workplace culture was also good. The hardest part of the job is working in client location.The most enjoyable part of the job is shift timings. I learnt many thing here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product ive and good work culture
Testing & Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rayagada, OrissaJuly 26, 2017
As a Testing & Commissioning Engineer,learned a lot,learned work culture and good management .hardest part is ,it is located in remote area,no adequate facilities
Pros
good work culture
Cons
remote area
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJuly 19, 2017
It's a good place to work , with supportive team members and good working atmosphere , proper work life balance , presently looking after all the three Channel Partners of Delhi and Summarizing it's a mile Stone achieved with working in this organization.
Cons
No immediate solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 15, 2017
Providing excellent shopping environment to customers and
generating maximum business results.
• Developing and sustaining friendly relationships with customers.
• Wishing customers on their birthdays and anniversary through
sms and emails.
• Guiding and recommending clothes to customers matching with
their personality.
• Keeping store organized and clean and monitoring changing
rooms.
• Taking cash and credit card payments and entering them in
register.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work
Department manager (Former Employee) –  JalandharJuly 2, 2017
It is a learning company wherw uou get knowledge of all departments like department manager, v.m,csd,headcashier.

Only work culture ..long duty hours and less pay
Pros
Offers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sales excutive (Current Employee) –  bangaloreJune 26, 2017
its very biggest company of India nd trustable company in this company so many workers have worked and i wish me also join this company , because my dream is i work on this conpany
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 39NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working culture atmosphere
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  India ,BharuchJune 18, 2017
it was a nice working atmosphere and relaxed place to grow as an engineer , no stress were there while working paid leaves were there and sick leave and almost every facilty
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Freshers.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 13, 2017
This is a great place to start your carrier. We had a solid foundation on Customer support with a shade of Technical support.
I was into Apple Desktop Support and we had created a history in gaining customer satisfaction among other support centers across the world.
Pros
Great Trainers.
Cons
Management could not hold on to the project even though we did a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7